We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 6 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for a few days in December 2012. Upon arrival we were impressed by the very warm welcome given to us by the owners and this level of service continued throughout the whole stay. The owners went out of their way to provide a bit of history of torquay and recommendations for places in town. The facilities were excellent and we both really enjoyed the spa and pool and the music. We also found it a good place to relax and switch off from the world. We would highly recommend a stay at white's beach. John and Carren

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hi John,

It was a pleasure getting to know you and C. We're especially pleased you mentioned the music. We like to think it helps people relax. FYI ... our main media system is finally online, so we'll have an even wider variety of music for you when you next visit.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Whitesbeach Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were one of the first guests of the new owners who were super friendly and welcoming. The rooms (we booked at the very last minute so needed to swap rooms) were great. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The spa was very relaxing and the spa/pool are located within a glasshouse which was good when the wind picked up one of the days we stayed. I thought the drinks fridge with honesty box was a nice touch and indicative of the feel of the guesthouse and the beer on arrival was much appreciated after a long drive. Breakfast was spot on. We really liked the fact it was quiet and didn't feel like a hotel. We would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Hi C. It was a pleasure having you and H stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Our goal at Whitesbeach is to provide both families and couples alike a private and relaxing experience. So we're very happy we were able to achieve it for some of our first guests. Cheers! Stephen & Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at Whitesbeach Guesthouse for a post-Christmas mini-break, and we absolutely loved it! The warm welcome on our arrival, including the offer of a glass of wine while we we were shown around, was just the beginning of a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. Breakfast (included in the tariff) each day was delicious - especially the home-baked muffins! Every comfort has been thought of, and the balance is perfect. I haven't stayed at a Guesthouse before, so the interaction with the hosts was a new experience, but one which I loved and will definitely return for. Stephen, Claudia and their beautiful children were warm and considerate hosts. I highly recommend this property for a recharge of the batteries! I'm already planning my next stay :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks for your kind words Wendy. It was a pleasure hosting you and M. Claudia is especially pleased you enjoyed the muffins. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband, myself and our 18 month old son stayed here last night and we were the first guests for the new owners. The property is really lovely and located in a convenient part of Torquay. Our rooms were beautiful, very clean and tastefully decorated with brand new fittings. As the hosts knew we were attending a wedding that evening, they prepared breakfast for us to have in our room at our own pace. The owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with, and when they found out we were bringing our son they upgraded us to the The Whitesbeach Coach House (a 2 bedroom townhouse). It made our stay extremely comfortable having the extra room. The beds were very comfortable, and our son used their portacot happily. They have a heated pool and a great play area for kids. The rooms are even lovelier than the website suggests. Outstanding value all round. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The Whitesbeach Coach House is an excellent choice for families or a group of friends, can sleep 7 p...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thanks S, F and J. Your feedback is much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our first guests and we look forward to seeing you again for a longer stay. I'm sure J will love the playground and trampoline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelandenjoyment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#2 of 5 in Torquay
523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Torquay Tropicana Motel
#4 of 5 in Torquay
93 reviews
24.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
10.4 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitesbeach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitesbeach Guesthouse

Address: 1335 Horseshoe Bend Rd, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $156 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitesbeach Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the luxury. None of the attitude. Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse, located in beautiful Torquay, Victoria - gateway to the Great Ocean Road and home of the world renowned Bells Beach. Situated approximately 200m from the beach and a 15 minute stroll to Torquay's eclectic town centre, our Guesthouse combines the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of a bed and breakfast. We offer in-house suites as well as a self-contained townhouse and can accommodate up to 13 guests.Continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, an indoor heated pool and tennis court are just a few of the features that set us apart. Whether you're travelling for business, a romantic get-away or a relaxing family holiday, Whitesbeach Guesthouse is the perfect place to make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitesbeach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitesbeach Guesthouse Torquay, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing