We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of London Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming & Comfortable”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Joan & Wal are champions. They made me & my group feel welcome and at home and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are super comfortable and even though it was on the highway you could barely hear any traffic noise. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5taceyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here with work colleagues for a few nights and were made to feel right at home. It's simple and basic but clean and friendly. The bed was really comfortable and my shower was one of the best!

Breakfast is only ok. There are some good bakeries in the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank withtoastontheside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look too much from the road. But was Great value, spotless and well maintained. Stayed the night in transit Adelaide to Melbourne, took the breakfast option and will do so again. Lovely people, old but spotless and well appointed room and great, simple breakfast. Left with some complimentary cake for our morning tea. Note pool was unserviceable during our stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greedy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and tidy. Checkin pleasant with good service including delivery of fresh biscuits and milk. All in all good value for overnight stay. We got a family room which was a reasonable size for a short stay. Trucks a little noisy but choose a room down the back and its ok. Shower was great, hot and good pressure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The owners are lovely and took the extra mile for us. Is a nice property and service is great. Clean and comfortable rooms with tranquil nights helped us to relax and enjoy the following days when we head to the road.

Room Tip: Try the rooms away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan_and_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome, very friendly place to stay. Room was clean & comfortable. Everything worked well. Good breakfast with some morning tea thrown in for our journey. Won't stop anywhere else on our trips to Melbourne.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The owners or the London Motor Inn make you very welcome and nothing is to much trouble for them to ensure your stay a good one. This is the second time we have stayed here in one week with a total of 4 nights. The cooked breakfast each morning was the highlight of our stay and the morning tea to take with you (Chocolate cake) Great Value for money in this day and age.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
12.3 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
41 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#2 of 6 in Stawell
50 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Motor Inn

Property: London Motor Inn
Address: 6 Horsham Rd, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and friendly, London Motor Inn welcomes you. With 24 rooms we have a variety of room configurations for you to choose from. Located in the picturesque town of Stawell follow our link to see our Tariffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your London Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Motor Inn Stawell, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing