We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy Customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wattle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wattle Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Seymour, Australia
1 review
“Very happy Customer”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My 2 day stay at the Wattle Motel in Seymour has been so relaxing,the owner Carol is a Gem in her care for her guests needs, a wonderful hostess.The rooms are very clean, bright, quiet and set out well, "oh" and the bed's are comfortable which is a big plus, the aircon worked wonderfully in the 40 degree heat and the pool is set in a lovely spot at the rear of the units.The position of the hand sink was neither a inconvenience or an eye sore, I rather liked having the sink under the big mirror with great light and room to move, the bathroom is more than enough room to shower and use the toilet, on your own.The Motel is far enough away from the pubs, social club & main street that you get peace & quiet, yet close enough to be able to walk too. Pricing for room wasn't much more than the other Motel in the area and for me personally,I loved the Quiet, the Very Clean rooms and the wonderful service.. I will deferentially be staying at the Wattle Motel again and will quiet happily bring my Grand children, as there is a lot of area for us to play and it's a nice safe environment. *Very Happy Guest*

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsR198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the place is very average compared to other accommodation in Seymour for the same price. Wasn't a fan of the tiny bathroom or the bathroom sink being in the actual room! I could also hear my colleague talking in the adjacent room! Carol has excellent customer service and is very welcoming which makes up for the average surroundings. This is fine as an overnight stopover but the Comfort Inn is much better value and more solidly built if you're looking to compare and to stay in Seymour for a few days. Oh and the Chinese restaurant across the road is just terrible! Try the pub or burger joint up the road!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kato2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at the wattle over the queens birthday long weekend, corol is such a lovely person. The family room was very comfy,warm and maintained with everything you need for a toddler. very neat & tidy. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have been staying here for years. Good night's sleep before tackling Melbourne !
Only 1 hour away.
Carol is lovely - she owns and operates the motel. Rooms are alway perfect, comphy beds.
Parking at the rear of motel for trucks - a big plus.
One of the best Chinese Restaurants in Australia just across the road.

Room Tip: Any room is good as all rooms are well away from the road - very little traffic anyway as it is off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckremovals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I used the hotel as a stop on a trip between Newcastle and Warrnambool. The check in was friendly and efficient.The rate was reasonable and the room clean.I tried the Chinese restaurant across the road for dinner and found it OK. I did not sample the breakfast as I left early.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights early October. We were in town for the dog show.
Our room was fantastic, upon arrival we were greeted by a VERY front desk, I believe she may have been the manager. She knew I was traveling with my 3 week old twins and was so accommodating. Brought in an oil heater for the second bedroom, offered a baby bath for us too.
The room was perfect, 2 bedrooms, a great well equipped kitchen, clean bathroom and the grounds were lovely. Our room was on the front of the motel, but we didn't hear any noise from the road.
The room was so clean & tidy, couldn't fault the place at all. In the main room there was a queen size bed, a table which we ate dinner at, the kitchen had a microwave, stove, and all the kitchen utensils you could need. The second bedroom had 3 single beds and was a huge room, enough for us to store the double stroller, put up the porta-cot and have enough room to move around.
This is a great motel, close to shops and everything else you could need. A great spot, we will most certainly be back & recommending this motel to fellow show people.
Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lethal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Classic neat, clean, tidy motel for the overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
16.3 mi away
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
0.6 mi away
New Crossing Place Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Seymour Motel
Seymour Motel
#4 of 4 in Seymour
48 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sugarloaf Motel
Sugarloaf Motel
#1 of 1 in Broadford
28 reviews
21.5 mi away
Yea Motel
Yea Motel
#1 of 2 in Yea
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wattle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wattle Motel

Property: Wattle Motel
Address: 9 Emily St, Seymour, Victoria 3660, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Seymour
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wattle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wattle Motel Seymour, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing