We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It works for a night....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Crossing Place Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Crossing Place Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It works for a night....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Based on reviews, we were expecting something far nicer. Staff was great. It's pretty bare bones, poorly decorated and in disrepair (with a flat screen tv?), but there's a fridge and freezer, a microwave, playground and pool. Nothing really wrong with it, but **definitely** not 4 stars!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
37
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corlette, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

On the Hume close to Melbourne this was a great motel beds and room perfect and all very clean. Everything you could ask for if its an overnight or short stay. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Nice little gem of a motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newcastle201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in Seymour for a party and it was a real treat to find such a great motel in a small country town. The bed and pillows were amazing... Better than mine at home. Great service and the motel met all my expectation. We will return. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrne914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed just one night to be fresh for our trip into Melbourne. A friendly reception, a warm soft bed and a clean room made for a pleasant stay. I recommend this motel and will be staying again. Folks in town told me it is Seymour's best.

Room Tip: Best Western are the best. I tried the rest and some are awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusader1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Rooms were very clean and fitted out in a modern style. Flat screen tv was a bonus as well. The whole check in experience was smooth and the staff made me feel very welcome. Really easy to find and get to as well which was great. Best bacon and eggs for breakfast, would be hard pressed to find better anywhere. look forward to staying again next time i'm in the area

Room Tip: enjoy a beer by the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Room well equipped with remote controlled air conditioning and large shower room. Reception friendly with good information on restaurants in town. There was a small, but nice-looking swimming pool at the motel. Free internet access was a bonus

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotheringman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed one night in early September on the way to another town in Victoria.
The room was a bit small but impeccably presented and with a nice flat screen TV. Staff were very helpful when helping us with directions the next day.
Two pubs close by providing counter meals.
If staying in Seymour on a Thursday evening, you must check out the entertainment at the Prince of Wales Hotel. Definitely a good laugh (if you're not easily offended!).

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank whitedust81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
0.6 mi away
Wattle Motel
Wattle Motel
#3 of 4 in Seymour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
16.1 mi away
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seymour Motel
Seymour Motel
#4 of 4 in Seymour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
16.0 mi away
Centretown Motel Nagambie
15.5 mi away
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Crossing Place Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Crossing Place Motel

Property: New Crossing Place Motel
Address: 53 Emily St, Seymour, Victoria 3660, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Seymour
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Crossing Place Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western New Crossing Place Motel is the ideal property for the weary traveller or the corporate guest. Offering unsurpassed service that include such things as wireless broadband, comprehensive channel line up of Austar Cable TV, Executive spa suites and large roomy family suites just to name a few. Offering Charge back facilities to arguably Seymour’s Finest Restaurant and Art Gallery the “Old Post Office”. Situated only a short stroll across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your New Crossing Place Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Crossing Place Motel Seymour, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing