We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”
Review of Royal Hotel

Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Royal Hotel (also known as the famous "Moody"s Hotel in Russell Drysdale"s painting) is one of the oldest buildings in Seymour. Original Cobb & Co stables at the rear of hotel. Indoor Courtyard great for functions. Beer Garden with the famous Jacaranda Trees and lawn that extends down to the Goulburn River. Separate outdoor smokers area. Accommodation provided with standard and ensuite rooms. Meals - Lunch - 7 days 12-2. Dinner 7 days 6-8.30
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not the most exciting place to look at, but who cares if the food is as good and tasty as this. A lot of good food for a good price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Pub Meals in Town”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great Food and Great Owners. Always packed and the Beer is cold!!!! Can take some time to receive your meal due to the high volume of patrons.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bundyrum_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Generous Portions”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Not the most exciting environment to eat in but the food was cooked well, the service fast and the portions generous for a reasonable charge.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PollardHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numurkah, Australia
1 review
“Great Value!! Huge Meals”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had Lunch there and the meals were fantastic. Great Value and if you are hungry then you won't be disappointed they are absolutely massive. I would recommend to anyone wanting a good pub meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuddlez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and i were in the area and looked on tripadvisor for a good place for lunch, and boy o boy were we impressed. the exterior looked a little old and outdated but don't let that fool you. when we walked in side we were greeted by the bar men who was nice and friendly. he took our lunch order, and suggested we sit in the beer garden which we did it was a lovely large area with huge wooden tables. it was a beautiful day and just great to be out in the sun. the food did take a while to come out but it was completely well worth the wait. it was a huge meal we ordered a steak and a parma they were both huge and everyone walked away pleased. if i was in the area again i would without a doubt come back here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocopops101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Hotel also viewed

 
Seymour, Victoria
 

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing