We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prahran Village Guest House

Prahran Village Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prahran Village Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Prahran B&B and Inns
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Perfectly placed for shopping in Chapel st and for going out at night. Convenient, no noise, easy (free) parking.

Room was delightful and nice cosy eating area for complimentary breakfast. All modern conveniences and tastefully decorated. The host (Shane) was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to visit Melbourne after four days of Sydney.
It was nice, relaxing and quiet, close to the train station and to restaurants in Chapel Street with its beautiful victorian buildings.
The service given by Shane was fantastic as were his breakfasts. The room was good with excellent beds.And in particular: helpful hospitality!
What more can you wish for having a beautiful stay?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrielux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed only one night. We were on a quick overnight er to the Aussie open. This place was just perfect. Near the train line, ($60 cab ride from the airport), cosy room with ensure, wifi(free) , a g00d breakfast, a friendly polite owner and a few dogs downstairs.... What's not to like!!!

Also the room has a nice tv, a selection of blue rays ad best of all fox sports channels :)

Couldn't fault this place at all... Just wish we could have styled there to chill for a whole as was very comfortable. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesinsomnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is one of the best B&B I have visited. The rooms are modern and well equipped, the hosts are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is big and delicious. We felt very welcome and the breakfast and living room makes you feel like being at home. Thanks a lot. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steff_On_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderful relaxing experience.Just off greville st.Close to chapel street,and all shopping,dining and transport.Next door to local hotel.Large private,quiet,clean rooms fully equip and good ensuite..really good healthy breakfast served in large dining room by cheerful host Shane. i highly recommend and hope to one day stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We dont get away often so this was a real treat. Breakfast was AMAZING, so much lovely food. Close to everything i wanted to see in Melbourne by foot. Beautiful balcony, huge king sized bed and the shower...my god, dont get me started on the shower. I think i started making excuses so i could have as many showers as i could in there! On the saturday, the pub was noisy as i think there was a game on of some sort. But we flicked the tv on and couldnt hear a thing after that. We asked for special requests to do with tv and extra towels and they happily obliged. Only criticism was issues with the spa. Instructions state to fill above the jets which we did, but the top ones were too powerful and shot us in the face. We didnt end up using the spa after that which was a shame. Might need to change the instructions to include water well above jets before switching on! Would have loved more time with little Bobby too ;) wonderful weekend away, we will be coming back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gengen228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We chose the PVGH because of its convenient location to Chapel St and the High St and Commercial Road trams. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped, and Shane provided excellent breakfasts.
Free WiFi is provided, and there is a pleasant guest lounge downstairs. We will certainly stay at PVGH next time we need accommodation in Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHobart_Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prahran
0.3 mi away
Art Series - The Cullen
0.2 mi away
Quest Windsor
Quest Windsor
#2 of 2 in Prahran
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Toorak Manor
Toorak Manor
#1 of 1 in Toorak
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#18 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hiigh Apartments
Hiigh Apartments
#1 of 5 in Prahran
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prahran Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prahran Village Guest House

Property: Prahran Village Guest House
Address: 39 Perth St, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Prahran
Hotel Class:4 star — Prahran Village Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prahran Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prahran Village Guest House Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing