We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prahran
Post
Inbox
Search

“Worth stepping outside my hotel and turning left!”
Review of Oscar Cooper

Oscar Cooper
Ranked #7 of 189 Restaurants in Prahran
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding in every way...juice, macchiato, green chilli scrambled eggs. Perfect brekky and glad I decided to step outside the walls of my nearby hotel for a change.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thewalters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for lunch and had the poached chicken salad and the eggs benny and both were EXCELLENT. Coffee was wonderful, and the service was super friendly. We will be back. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AprilChaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Ordered chicken salad. So much chilli in it could not eat it and ginger dressing non existent. Price was high as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Very good coffee and food; close to Prahran Train station (3 mins walk). Seating options with the opportunity to watch the world go by made for an interesting experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SUEMARK2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Our group of seven were warmly greeted and promptly seated outside at one of the higher bench tables. It was a little chilly but our waitress was quick to offer coffees while we browsed the menu. Despite having six varied coffee orders these were promptly delivered to our table & all correct (although could have been a little hotter). Great menu and all our food was delicious. Our waitress was super friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TravellerMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar Cooper also viewed

Prahran, Stonnington
Windsor, Stonnington
 
Prahran, Stonnington
 
Melbourne, Victoria
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Oscar Cooper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing