We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ironman Melbourne holiday”
Review of Quest Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Windsor
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prahran
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ironman Melbourne holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We picked this place because of its proximity to the race center of Ironman Melbourne. Registration, race briefing and finish line are all at St. Kilda which was 2km from Quest. We were 19 registered for the race with a total of 26 individuals who checked in. We are able to cook and do our laundry so that was a plus for us as well.
Second reason why we chose this area is it's proximity with the Prahran commercial center. Supermarkets, shops, cafés and restaurants are nearby.
Highly recommend this place because of its location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JumboT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear JumboT,
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope the Ironman was a success for you.
We certainly love Quest Windsor's location as well, just a stones throw away from the St Kilda Rd precinct, 700m from the bustling Chapel Street and as you mentioned close to St Kilda and everything it has to offer.
All Quest Windsor's apartments are fully self contained offering full kitchen and lundry facilities, so guests can feel right at home.
We hope to welcome you back to Quest Windsor for the 2015 Ironman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    110
    77
    42
    47
See reviews for
130
54
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great place to stay! We visited in January for tennis and arrived on one the hottest days 40+ degrees. Close transport or a 10min walk to Chapel st. The place has a grocery delivery service which is optional (cost about $17 i think). Mum didn't think it was a good idea at first, but I thought it was. Mum was glad we did it because when we got there, it was all in the fridge. We arrived there at about lunch time so we were quite hungry and all we had to do was open the fridge and make up something ourselves. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Lisa A,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at Quest Windsor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you utilised our pantry shopping service and it worked to your advantage so that you could have something to eat as soon as you arrived.
We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Reception is not maned after 21.00. Entry card was obtained via a key safe, after several attempts, it worked just twice to get in and into our room.The hotel is situation kerb side of a busy 4 lane road with traffic lights and on an incline.The apartment was at the front and next to hotel entrance. The light shade damaged, the carpet and dining chairs marked and stained. the shower door broken and wouldn't shut, no modem, no wifi ($13.95 24 hrs).Microwave door yellowed by age. The bed however was very good, clean comfortable.The constant traffic noise, revving up at the traffic lights made a good nights sleep impossible. Our request for change of apartment was met without charm or understanding. Room 176 at the rear (upgrade) was quiet and in better condition We only slept there, didn't use the kitchen facilities as we intended.. In keeping with the rest of the hotel it was tired and depressing with well worn brown carpets, brown furniture and beige walls. Kitchen and bathroom units chipped and tatty. This place needs a total revamp but no doubt serves a purpose if you are looking for a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and dryer and don't mind the rest. In hindsight our money would have been better spent on a hotel room.

Room Tip: back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotusengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prahran hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on a Saturday night. There was plenty of space, with a 4-person dining table, two seater couch and lounge chair and TV in the lounge room. It was nice to have the full kitchen facilities and washer/dryer (which we didn't use).

The bedrooms were fairly standard but both of the bathrooms had their challenges. The shower in the ensuite was very small (which has been mentioned in another review) and the water pressure was very poor. In the other bathroom, the bathtub was very deep, making it difficult to get in/out of.

The traffic noise from High Street & Punt Road were noticeable (trams in particular - although it tells you how close you are to public transport!), but the most significant noise was from inside the hotel. The internal courtyard means that the noise travels through the entire hotel - shutting doors, rolling suitcases, loud conversations, drunk guests banging madly on doors... you name it, you can hear it.

Unfortunately, when the "party" (which are strictly prohibited by management) broke up at 2am, there was no management on-site to call. The reception is staffed until 10pm on the weekends and I hadn't noticed the out-of-hours number. Although, I'm not sure I would have wanted to send an employee up on their own to deal with the rowdy group of inebriated men anyway. Especially since the reception staff I dealt with were so lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Whilst rooms looking towards Raleigh St or St Kilda Road might be quieter than High Street and Punt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were a family of four and we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. There is a single lift that was very slow and the cleaning staff would requisition it for their housekeeping duties by jamming the doors with bins and laundry baskets to prevent them from closing. The apartments were very dark (especially the one bedroom units, which a friend was staying in). Our unit was missing a remote control for the TV and there was no plug for the bath tub. A portacot and highchair were requested but were not present when we checked in. Additionally, we couldn't check in until 40 minutes after the stated check-in time because our room wasn't ready. Only one of the two rooms in our apartment had an air conditioner.

On the plus side, it was adequately furnished, it came with basic toiletries, additional pillows, sufficient cutlery, polite staff, etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is pretty good, walking 1 mins to the tram station (to the city). We didn't go to St. Kilda beach or Albert park but looked at the map they can be archived in walking distance.

that's all for the positive parts.We paid $269 just for the location, really.

I booked a 2 bedrooms apartment in Quest Windsor through booking.com, and the next day they emailed me and said my booking is invalid coz they've sold out the 2 bedrooms apartments. it was a system error and I could switch to 2x1 bedroom aptments. The 2 bedders are already expensive ($259 + credit surcharge), and they tried to charge me $169 X2 for the 2 x1 bedroom aptments. In the afternoon they emailed me again and said my 2 bedrooms apartment is available and they've deducted the amount from my credit card. (Lucky I didn't book somewhere else)

During the stay, the 2nd bathroom's shower didn't work properly.. as it was already midnight so we didn't bother phoning to get it repaired.

The dishwasher, won't even started.

The furniture and the deco, dated and dull.

Next time we probably go to somewhere modern and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellexu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the Weekend. On Friday night we returned back to accommodation to find that the access keys we were issued would not allow us access to the accomodation building. Luckily we had friends staying who could allow us access to the building. The keys would then not work on our room. We tried for 1/2 hour then phoned the out of hours no. Forthy Five minutes later the Manager arrived to give us entry to our apartment. Unfortunately the apartments are open to the weather and the weather was gail force winds and rain with temperature below 10 deg - we spent the whole time in this with 2 children. The Manager did make an attempt to compensate us - she left a complimentary breakfast the next day - unfortunately we had booked for 2 Adults and 2 Children - she left a breakfast for 1 (2 pieces of bread, a small cereal box and small orange juice) rather insulting - were we supposed to share! The accommodation itself is very dated and worn - well in need of a make over the kitchen bench in our apartment had holes in the laminate where it had worn through. The bathroom cupboards are falling apart along with the fittings in the bathroom. Our new access keys that we were given continually failed over the rest of our stay - when mentioning this to reception when checking out - the comments and attitude proved they were not interested in us - guess they had figured out we would not be returning.

Room Tip: Choose accommodation elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank algolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prahran
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#117 of 160 in Melbourne
592 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#64 of 160 in Melbourne
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crest on Barkly Hotel
#14 of 19 in St Kilda
101 reviews
Chapel Street
Quest on Chapel
Quest on Chapel
#57 of 160 in Melbourne
416 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 160 in Melbourne
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Windsor

Property: Quest Windsor
Address: 111 Punt Road, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Windsor Greater Melbourne/Prahran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing