We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Victoria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights here and couldn't be happier. We had an upstairs, 2 bedroom unit. Everything was spotlessly clean; a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need for self catering; dishwasher, washing machine and clothes dryer; extremely comfortable beds; large living area and a balcony as well. And also the luxury (for us) of a lockup garage for our motorcycles. A 3 minute walk down to the shopping centre and another 5 or so to the waterfront. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful. Best Thai food we have ever had in the Lemongrass restaurant just across the road, and a fabulous massage at the Port Fairy Day Spa almost next door. We are already planning our next trip, hopefully for at least a week, and we will definitely be staying at the Victoria.

Room Tip: I'd probably opt for one of the rooms back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    127
    47
    10
    5
See reviews for
109
178
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found these apartments to be bright, clean and fresh, a cut above your usual. We stayed for two nights, and I am about to book for a longer stay. It is a bit of a walk (20 minutes maybe?) down to the water front. There was not much in there for our two boys to break so I could relax!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We called late on our way from Victor Harbor to Melbourne to enquire about availability for an overnight stay. I was greeted by a delightful friendly voice on the phone and I immediately knew that we would be in good hands. When we arrived, Adrienne (I hope I have spelt your name correctly) greeted us and made us feel very welcome - such a delightful nature! We were so impressed with the service and room (and value) - we were pinching ourselves. We booked into a 1 bedroom suite which was spotless and modern. The separate lounge and kitchen was a bonus (not to mention the courtyard). We want to come back and spend more time in Port Fairy and your accommodation - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_and_MRS_SLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

These apartments were the nicest place we stayed on our Australia trip, and one of the nicest places I've stayed anywhere in the world. Incredibly (and I emphasise incredibly!) friendly and accommodating staff made us feel completely at home. The rooms and awesome bathroom are modern, clean, comfortable, and pretty well-equipped. Convenient undercover parking was a nice touch. Port Fairy itself isn't the most exciting town for nightlife (particular during winter), but this was a great place to stop on an Ocean Road trip (so nice we extended it for a day). Check out the nearby island for a nice walk while you're here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We are near the end of a week long stay with our two boys. The apartments are modern and very clean & comfi. Having a 2nd tv/dvd player a bonus for families. The living area is spacious too. Our dishwasher did not work though staff arranged for some cleaning of the dishes on some days which was great. The location and price are great. I would highly recommend to all traveller groups.
Ps across the road is the oldest pub in victoria which had beautiful meals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight with another couple in a two bedroom apartment. The apartments were lovely, modern, clean and quiet. Having a garage was an added bonus. It was all very classy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Four of us stayed here in a two bedroom apt. for one night. The unit was very clean and modern and was an excellent location in Port Fairy. The staff were very helpful and the kitchen was well equipped and maintained. We were in an upper level unit with our own garage underneath which was very handy.
We would definitely recommend these apts.
John and Morag Kerr.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hearn's Beachside Villas
Hearn's Beachside Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Apartments

Property: The Victoria Apartments
Address: 48-50 Bank St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Victoria Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Victoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Luxury Apartments Hotel
The Victoria Apartments Port Fairy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing