We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travelers have booked this property
view of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment
river view bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
view of the apartment
river view
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
kitchen
dining area
living room
river view from the terrace
terrace and BBQ
off street parking
apartment entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikowgcf
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking the premises was very easy and done over the phone.
Spent five nights in this very delightful premises. We had the complete bottom floor to ourselves. Have to say we were blown away by this place as soon as we arrived. 3 bedrooms all up, 2 each of them with queen bed, walk in robe and bathroom, one with a spa bath. 3rd bedroom has two singles. Kitchen and lounge overlook the river which is about 15 metres away from the back door step. Excellent facilities in the kitchen foxtel on the telly. Unfortunately our stay was during an unfortunately very very cold period. Heater in lounge would warm up most of the premises.
Both main bedrooms has their own electric wall heater and there are electric blankets on the bed. Out door setting was excellent although it was too cold to take advantage of it along with the BBQ on the patio.
Very quiet, although the only down side was the tree out the front of the premises in Gipps Street, gets inundated with Crows at about 5.30 am each morning we were there. They were very very noisy. But we are early risers anyway so it wasn't a big deal. But if you did want to sleep in, they were active till about 7.45 each morning, that is not the fault of the premises so I still give this place an excellent review.
Bed we had was comfortable and the rooms are spacious with plenty of drawer and hanging space.
Great value all round for the price we paid we believe it was excellent value. We will definitely be trying to get back there again. Glenda the owner was away while we stayed but Jill did a great job looking after any enquiries etc that we may have had.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality and location of the premises
Liked least: The crows giving us an early wake up call. (not premises fault)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and Port Fairy despite the weather and the crows. I hope that you will be able to visit again in more favourable conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne1957...
St Arnaud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay for Puzzle Girls”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our local puzzle group stayed at this lovely apartment in May, ages were 59 to 88, we stayed for 4 days, and although it was cold we were warm and cosy, had a relaxing stay, watching the boats sail by and the local fisherman making craypots just outside our front gate, we did puzzles, went for walks, travelled around, beds were comfortable, views of the river were fantastic, we would recommend this apartment to any one wanting to visit port fairy, and would definitely visit again. Thankyou to our hosts, you have a lovely home.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views fantastic, lovely home.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you so much Anne, I am so pleased you had a lovely weekend with your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70diannem
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a great place to stay, relax and watch the world go by!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed in two other places in Port Fairy on previous visits but this wins hands down! The location couldn't be better, right on the wharf with great views. All the rooms are spacious and comfy and clean and bright. We loved sitting in the bay window watching the boat activity outside.. The central location means everything is within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious , bright rooms
Liked least: The chlorinated water, we bought water instead
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigor
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and comfort”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved the very spacious and comfortable apartment. The deck and Barbeque were wonderful (even used in rain one day) just lovely strolling to Griffith island , the fishing boats unload hauls of lobster and watching herons skimming around. Weather less than perfect but still had a great time

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very pleased with all aspects of our stay ay the Moyne River Apartments. Owners on site & extremely nice people to deal with. Location is second to none with the Moyne River at the back door. Clean, spacious & walking distance to the middle of town.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no fuss & customer friendly
Liked least: nothing in particular
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponies21
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A beautiful place to stay, very spacious within a lovely setting. The facilities were great and plenty of places to eat within a short walk. You can walk down to the sea very easily where the views are great. All in all a great experience .

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grameaks
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect holiday getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had five nights at this beautiful apartment. Perfectly situated on the historic wharf, suitable for sitting and soaking up the sun and the atmosphere of this beautiful seaside town. Many scenic walks nearby, short stroll along wharf to town and the many excellent cafes and restaurants. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back and stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you for your very nice review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing