We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Coffin Sally

Coffin Sally
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best take away pizza ever when in Port Fairy. We had the Pig Lover and Pair Blue and both were totally amazing. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Allstarsprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place to have either lunch, dinner or takeaway. Fantastic service, great atmosphere and excellent food. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank seanm1983240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Judith at Oscars Hotel recommended Coffin Sally for a great pizza & we were not disappointed. It was a cold night so the roaring open fire was very welcome & so cosy in the little bar area. A great selection of wine & cocktails & the pizza was excellent. I had the Pear Blue & Prawn, a great combination. This restaurant is quite quirky, we really enjoyed it & definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We had such fond memories of accidentally finding Coffin Sally a few years ago that we deliberately visited Port Fairy to go again. I was nervous because you just never know if it’ll be the same. In fact mostly it never is. But in this case we were richly rewarded with another awesome evening. Great cocktails and wine in front of the fire in the the hidden blue stone bar down the side of the take away pizza shopfront. Pizza was delish too. Definitely try the margarita with the local Buffalo Mozzarella from Shaw River. Delicious!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank alixr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Wow what a sensational experience!! We were only in port fairy for one night and had our dog with us so couldn’t eat in. We ordered 2 pizzas for takeaway and sat in the bar and had a quick cocktail while we waited. Staff inside restaurant/bar and takeaway shop so friendly and efficient. The pizzas were delicious with lots of tasty toppings and crispy base. My husband said they were the best pizzas he’d ever eaten. Have to agree.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mimd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffin Sally also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to Coffin Sally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing