We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter at Port Fairy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked our stay at the Gum Tree Caravan Park in for Easter 2014 in early March 2014, not knowing anything about the place. On arrival the Marg (?) could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The park was delightfully clean and well maintained. The amenities block, both male and female were well up to standard, being fresh and clean and looking very new. We have since recommended this park to friends for a cabin stay. They have reported the cabins were "top drawer" and that Ashley and Corrine (the proprietors) were most welcoming and that they, like us, are more than prepared to revisit when next in Port Fairy.
Peter

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter_NSW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for posting a great review. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay both on site and in the cabin. We are thankful that you have passed on the good word about our cabins and they met your expectations. Our amenities block was upgraded in 2013 and we try to accommodate all guests needs and wants when it comes to facilities. Hope to see you all down this way again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thanks Ashleigh and partner for a very pleasant stay. Everything was very clean and and the park is well organised. They are a young couple who are working hard to build an good business and will be successful. The amenities block has been renovated and all around there are signs of their efforts to upgrade. Our dog enjoyed her holiday too and the off leash area was really great. There was no noticeable traffic noise which was wonderful. We shall return.

Room Tip: We have a camper van so didn't see the rooms, but they look very clean and tidy from the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you! It's always nice to hear positive reviews for our park and the efforts we put into it. It makes these reviews well worth the blood sweat and tears we put into it. As we are hands on owners who do the majority of work and renovating it puts a smile on our faces, to hear we are heading in the right direction. We do our best to try and upgrade facilities from year to year to keep all our guests happy including the four legged guests! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in a dog friendly cabin, it was very comfortable and clean. Also well decked out with everything you need. There was a a large area you could take your dog and give them a good run. I liked the fact it was tucked off the highway. The staff were friendly and very helpful, we stayed four night and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased that you appreciate our pet friendly facilities including the off leash pet area. As pet owners we know that a pet is not just a pet but a 4 legged family member. We hope to see you back again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice clean park, owners wonderful, at $25 per night for a powered site excellent value. Newly upgraded amenities block. The camp kitchen was functional and clean but tired open on 2 sides. Only 4km from Port Fairy just off the Great Ocean road. It should be in CampsAustraliaWide!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iangerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for posting a positive review for our caravan park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff at the Gum Tree Caravan Park went out of their way to help us from the time we arrived to enable us to fit into the holiday groove. We stayed in a Studio cabin and these things have everything. Having our pet with us was not a problem. All the other residents were friendly and easy to get along with a great mix of dogs. This place is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: These cabins are new, fresh, comfortable and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumtreecaravanpark, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for writing a fantastic review for us. It is great to hear that our staff do a great job at looking after our park during our absence to make your holiday a memorable one. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Studio Cabin with your four legged friend. Hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We missed the turn off as we drove back from Port Fairy, and I had forgotten the name of the street to turn into. A sign similar to the one on the eastern side would have been great. The dogs didn't worry me at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumtreecaravanpark, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Gum Tree Caravan Park. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note the Gum Tree Caravan park is located off Toolong Road 300m off the Princess Highway. Our park has 2 very large blue signs in either direction (west and East) indicating where we are located. We have also signs at Toolong Road and under our lane name. We are happy for people to phone us if they are having trouble locating us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the park and originally booked for the week but ended up staying another night before having to head home. Really enjoyed our stay and the park was really quiet and pleasant with the amenities ie: the toilet block, clean and well kept. Have already recommended to friends and will certainly return there again.
Thanks to Ashley and Corrine as we left really early did not have a chance to personally thank them.

Room Tip: Have a variety of cabins for all purses and requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumtreecaravanpark, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Ashley and I are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the Gum Tree Caravan Park. We always try and keep our facilities clean and well maintained as this is what we look for when we travel. We enjoy improving our park and making guests experience a positive one. Thank you for passing on the good word for us and hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
457 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Port Fairy Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Fairy
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Port Fairy Holiday Park
Port Fairy Holiday Park
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
114 reviews
12.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
#4 of 23 in Warrnambool
173 reviews
13 mi away
The Cally Hotel
The Cally Hotel
#1 of 9 in Warrnambool
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy

Address: 8 Amble Lane | Off Toolong Road, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Port Fairy
Price Range: $69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a weekend getaway, a short break, or a family holiday, Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy has the perfect accommodation option for you. Situated on the edge of the Historic village of Port Fairy and only 300m off the Great Ocean Rd, we offer a range of accommodation options to suit every budget. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere with comfortable self contained family accommodation and lawned powered caravan and camping sites all within 4km of the centre of Port Fairy.Based permanently on-site, Owners Ashley & Corinne Price endeavour to make your stay a pleasant one, being experts on local tourist attractions and fishing hot spots we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit. Being a pet-friendly caravan park, even the family dog can join in the fun! Until then Happy Holidaying! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing