We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
70
43
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
43
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park camp kitchen dog area small country large playground two bedroom cabin toilet block amenities block pet friendly cabin rail trail quiet location enjoyed our stay stay there again on arrival great spot stayed nights town centre
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thanks Ashleigh and partner for a very pleasant stay. Everything was very clean and and the park is well organised. They are a young couple who are working hard to build an good business and will be successful. The amenities block has been renovated and all around there are signs of their efforts to upgrade. Our dog enjoyed her holiday too and the off leash area was really great. There was no noticeable traffic noise which was wonderful. We shall return.

Room tip: We have a camper van so didn't see the rooms, but they look very clean and tidy from the outside
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you! It's always nice to hear positive reviews for our park and the efforts we put into it. It makes these reviews well worth the blood sweat and tears we put into it. As we are hands on owners who do the majority of work and renovating it puts a smile on our faces, to hear we are heading in the right direction. We do our best to try and upgrade facilities from year to year to keep all our guests happy including the four legged guests! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in a dog friendly cabin, it was very comfortable and clean. Also well decked out with everything you need. There was a a large area you could take your dog and give them a good run. I liked the fact it was tucked off the highway. The staff were friendly and very helpful, we stayed four night and will return.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased that you appreciate our pet friendly facilities including the off leash pet area. As pet owners we know that a pet is not just a pet but a 4 legged family member. We hope to see you back again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice clean park, owners wonderful, at $25 per night for a powered site excellent value. Newly upgraded amenities block. The camp kitchen was functional and clean but tired open on 2 sides. Only 4km from Port Fairy just off the Great Ocean road. It should be in CampsAustraliaWide!!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iangerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley and Cori... P, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for posting a positive review for our caravan park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff at the Gum Tree Caravan Park went out of their way to help us from the time we arrived to enable us to fit into the holiday groove. We stayed in a Studio cabin and these things have everything. Having our pet with us was not a problem. All the other residents were friendly and easy to get along with a great mix of dogs. This place is a great place to stay.

Room tip: These cabins are new, fresh, comfortable and value for money.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumtreecaravanpark, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for writing a fantastic review for us. It is great to hear that our staff do a great job at looking after our park during our absence to make your holiday a memorable one. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Studio Cabin with your four legged friend. Hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We missed the turn off as we drove back from Port Fairy, and I had forgotten the name of the street to turn into. A sign similar to the one on the eastern side would have been great. The dogs didn't worry me at all.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumtreecaravanpark, Owner at Gum Tree Caravan Park Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Gum Tree Caravan Park. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note the Gum Tree Caravan park is located off Toolong Road 300m off the Princess Highway. Our park has 2 very large blue signs in either direction (west and East) indicating where we are located. We have also signs at Toolong Road and under our lane name. We are happy for people to phone us if they are having trouble locating us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews