We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Nearby Hotels
The Victoria Apartments(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drift House(Port Fairy)
$285
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Port Fairy)
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Douglas Riverside(Port Fairy)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
193
212
50
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
212
50
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseacombe housethe great ocean roadhistoric buildingolder partfree wifiguest laundrythe main streetbig roomgriffiths islandone nightfresh milkample parkinglady at receptionmodern bathroomsmall townking size bedgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 477 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed three nights in the motel/hotel section. A huge room - so modern and spotless. We had breakfast in the historical Seacombe House (all part of the same complex). The breakfast room was cheerful - in its decor and ample buffet offerings. This property offers the best of both worlds and is complemented by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Overnight stay in Port Fairy, on arrival discovered we'd booked a room in the old part of the hotel with shared facilities. Owner suggested upgrade which we paid for and had spacious room on the ground floor. Plenty of parking outside accommodation. Didn't eat in the hotel for dinner or breakfast, preferring to explore beyond the room.
Only downside was the lack of free WIFI which we had enjoyed everywhere else we had stayed previously even in small motels. Seems to be a Comfort Inn thing since had same in Perth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed just for one night in the modern building and there was nothing bad in our stay. Big room, huge bed and this basic furniture you can find in any USA style motel. Personal at front desk was really helpful and friendly. We also had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, witch is probably the best in the area, and was really nice. A little pricey but very tasty and well presented. Better reserve in advance because is very popular in the city.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant and book in advance. Otherwise you're gonna wait for a while...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice athmosphere in this old and historical building. Room was huge size, very nice and clean and recently renowated (I assume). The hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly. Hotel is conveniently located on the main street of a small town of Port Fairy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skorpan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in the modern building at the back of the Inn and honestly could not find fault with the accommodation. The room was very spacious and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable.
The ensuite was also large with every amenity you could possibly desire. The linen and room were very clean. Check in and check out ran smoothly. Add to that a great quiet location, would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the newer building at the back of the Inn.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandN255355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews