We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn, Port Fairy.

It sits in a very good location near the shops, restaurants/cafeterias and the walks along the river and to the lighthouse/ round the island. We took a walk to the lighthouse and met a Wallaby on our walk.

The lady on reception was very welcoming even although we arrived early was able to get us checked in so we could enjoy Port Fairy. She gave us a map of the area and advice on where to go without us even requesting it. The room was large, modern and very clean with everything you need for a restful nights sleep. There was ample parking within the premises. The on site restaurant looked nice and was busy but we didn't eat there so cannot comment further.

The Comfort Inn was a welcomed pit stop before we started the Great Ocean Drive and is highly recommended by us. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Jacq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Port Fairy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked direct and from the outset had pleasant dealings with the owner. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable, good shower and other facilities, and the motel is close to good eats and very good coffee at Slitti. Part of trip along Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a 5 week trip from the UK to Australia
including stopovers in Hong Kong and Tokyo during October and November.
We travelled from Port Campbell by car and this was one of stops on our trip down Great Ocean Road and on to Adelaide
Stayed for 1 night, in a ground floor room in this welcoming motel .
Very comfortable large room, bathroom decent size and good shower.
All the facilities you would want on a long trip, e.g. ironing board, fridge etc
Hotel staff pleasant at reception, check in swift.
Hotel a short walk down to centre of this historic town and short walk to a beach on the other side of the river,
We picked up some information on the town at the Info centre and walked to the small harbour/marina.
We had a very good reasonably priced meal at Ramelias.
Up early for our drive onto Robe

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I made a booking for this hotel online and was shocked to discover the room we had booked had a shared bathroom. Luckily the nice lady at reception warned me before we checked in and we were able to grab the last room with private facilities (anyone arriving later was going to be out of luck). I had booked this online through the third party bookers you get directed to via the TA site and no mention was made of this at all! So beware and double check what you are paying for. I got the impression that this was not the first time this had happened. Having said that the room we did get was reasonable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seasider888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pleasant reception, room comfortable. Bit of a shock when getting into bed, I lifted the pillow up and the underside of it was dirty with something like a spot of blood on it and also hair. It was late at night so didn't do anything about it at the time. The rest of the bedding was clean and we thoroughly checked all the other pillows.

I took the pillow with me when I checked out and the staff were extremely apologetic and I felt reassurred that the person responsible would be spoken to very firmly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Upon arrival we were given the option to upgrade our two rooms in the Seacombe house to one of the cottages (plus $25), there were three of us so it worked out well. The cottage was great; it had a spacious layout with a wood burning fireplace. We went to a nice dinner in town and then retired to the room with a bottle of wine and lit the fire. This was perfect way to relax after a long day driving the Great Ocean Road.

Don't let the Comfort Inn title fool you. This is one of the oldest buildings in Port Fairy and retains historic charm, which means that it has small rooms, hallways, bathrooms etc. If you like charm then this is for you, if you like Best Western/Holiday Inn/Ramada etc. keep an open mind or you will be very disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a cottage if you can, it is worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandMVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for one night while driving the Great Ocean Road. A very comfortable Hotel with a good size room vefry clean and well fitted out. Good location center of town. Good restaurant but a little expensive. Continental breakfast very basic but satisfactory. Would recommend a stay and would use again if in the Port Fairy area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalViDroitwichWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
108 reviews
12.9 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
747 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hearn's Beachside Villas
Hearn's Beachside Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Fairy
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Fairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Fairy

Address: 22 Sackville St | P.O. Box 79, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Port Fairy 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select from a range of accommodation options at Comfort Inn Port Fairy and at Seacombe House, circa 1847, in Port Fairy, arguably one of Victoria's most historic and beautiful towns. All situated at the ocean end of the main street in a quiet garden setting, only minutes to the shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants, five minutes walk to the historic wharf and Moyne River, and ten minutes walk to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Fairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Hotel Port Fairy
Port Fairy Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing