We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two comfortable nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Two comfortable nights”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We walked in off the street to book and were greeted by a lovely couple to do the reservation.

Whilst doing this, the Manager?? hastily went off to turn the aircon on so it was nice and warm for us

Lovely clean room with both queen and single beds, hotplate and microwave, and electric blankets.
How good was this in 5 degree temperatures!!!

They then booked us into Portofino restaurant (see separate review)A great meal here

Room Tip: This motel is within walking distance of shops and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    64
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
96
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just an overnight stay for us but very helpful at check in and sorting a minor issue with bedding. Nice rooms, well looked after and clean. Not noisy. No complaints. Only about 100 metres from a great Thai restaurant too! Great local advice from the crew at reception. Both our rooms had a microwave and one had a small spa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantOfSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmourh UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

All the facilities, Fridge, microwave, TV, kettle, coffee tea, etc.
Good bed, all cleaned daily, pleasant, welcoming staff.
All very central, best pub 50 metres away, 30 odd eateries. Great chinese buffet 200 metres, wifi.

Room Tip: We booked late with Bookings.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just got home after 2 nights staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was beautiful very roomy and everything you may need. The kitchen and large outdoor table and chairs in the private courtyard would be great in summer. The 3 TVs and free wifi were a bonus with cold weather and an unwell child. Will definately stay here again. Great location walking distance to everything. Michelle

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 3pm and were really impressed with our ground floor room which was spacious with a small round dining table, sofa, coffee table and a really, really comfortable bed. The bathroom had a great shower and was spotless as was the small kitchenette which was equipped with microwave, toaster and kettle - perfect for our breakfast requirements. Parking is immediately outside, so it was ideal for bringing fresh fish n chips home for supper from Wisharts Fish & Chippery.
The lady in reception was extremely helpful and friendly, with some top tips on what to see and do as we only had one night in town. Thanks to her we saw the tuna catch being landed down at the picturesque river at 4pm and saw an echidna on the island nature reserve that afternoon - about a 10 minute walk from the motel. We also saw kangeroos and emus at Tower Hill Nature reserve the following morning on her recommendation. Port Fairy is a beautiful little town with stunning boats and riverside houses and lots of nice looking restaurants and cafés to choose from - we'd liked to have stayed longer. The motel was an ideal base, our only slight gripe was that the WiFi was a bit patchy - it did work but it took a bit of time to think about it, but it was free and did what we needed it to do!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, California
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Adelaide from Melbourne. We were traveling with my aunt. We arrived late and were greeted by great service and friendly management. We took two ground floor rooms and both were large and clean. There was a small kitchen if you need that. We slept very well and would return. Port Fairy is a quaint town with a good walking trail.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimbus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We needed an overnight stop on route from Melbourne to Adelaide. We had a warm welcome and this straightforward motel room was spotlessly clean, with comfortable big bed, hot shower and a really well equipped little kitchenette. What more could you need? Well good wifi......they had that too for free. Added bonus was the lovely walk around Griffiths Island, great for birdwatching and a few wallabies bouncing around too. Choice of four or five eating spots also. An unspoilt place Port Fairy is worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Fairy hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Port Fairy Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Fairy
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hearn's Beachside Villas
Hearn's Beachside Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Fairy
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments

Property: Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Address: 47 Bank St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Fairy
Port Fairy Best Western
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments Port Fairy, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing