We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Drift House(Port Fairy)
$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Riverside(Port Fairy)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
55
78
34
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
78
34
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft apartmentwarmly greeted at receptionlovely clean roomone nightlocated within walking distancefiltered waterthe great ocean roadfree wifidining tableowners were friendlyrestaurants and shopscomfortable placesized roomtwo single bedsconvenient locationtown centredefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 179 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Let's start with the bad:
Terrible sound-proofing between rooms
Unfriendly staff
An item of sentimental clothing was accidentally left behind and the owners did nothing to help in locating or returning it
OVERPRICED!
Charged my credit card for the stay without my approval and before I had checked out

The good:
Location

We will never return

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a spacious spa room and we were comfortable and so was our bed.

However, I do resent the imposition of a $50 fee for washing up if you don't do it before you leave.

It is the responsibility of the management to ensure that all rooms are clean and that the utensils have been properly washed and germ and disease free. how can they know this if they do not do it themselves?

Also, with tariffs so high, you expect to be looked after, not the other way around!

wouldn't stay here at such an unfriendly place again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a last minute booking for a party of 4 (2 adult couples). We booked the 2 bed apartment round the back with adjoining kitchen/dining room and lounge plus an outdoor private patio with table and chairs. Very modern, clean and safe. Flat screen TV's in each room, washing machine, microwave and cooking area....it was everything and more than we had expected from the end of our Great Ocean Road adventure! The owners were lovely and welcoming to us and helped with all of our questions. The rooms at the front may not be so modern (we took a peek as we went past) but the lofts and apartments at the back are lovely!!

Close enough to walk through town - just park up the car and soak up the Port Fairy vibe. Check out Rebeccas Cafe for brekky - fab food and good gluten free options.

Port Fairy....What a beautiful and happy part of the world.... Worth popping into "The Stump" next door for a steak dinner - a real step back in time and such friendly people. Will come back here one day!

Room Tip: The back loft apartments and the 2 bed apartment look to be newly refurbished.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A good comfortable motel, with spacious rooms, for an overnight stop.Manageress was an affable and interesting person. Next door to Caledonian Inn which will back charge meal costs to your room. Port Fairy is a very picturesque town and well worth a visit. ( If you are a golfer there is a great links course.)

Room Tip: Bottom floorroomsare an advantage.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is my third visit to Ashmont but will be my last. The property has changed hands and and in my opinion gone down hill. The furniture in my room is mismatched and the upholstery soiled. It is a while since I last stayed, but I'd swear there used to be a microwave oven in the kitchen. But not now. As the rooms do not have an electric oven it it now not possible to heat food if self-catering unless you use the cooktop and a saucepan. No complaint about the staff who are pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millefleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews