We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Fairy Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
Drift House(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Riverside(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
80
29
4
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
29
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelfast coveindoor poolcamp kitchenjumping pillowpowered sitepancake breakfastbig gardenlive music nightssurrounded by treesbdrm cabinkids clubrun aroundtennis courtsstayed nightsnice bonusamenities blockgreat activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Belfast cove holiday Park is our number one choice of places to camp in port fairy. Management are lovely and always helpful. Facilities are great, particularly the indoor pool, giant jumping pillow, and camp kitchen. The sites are lovely and grassy with trees and shrubs for protection. But what I really love about the park is the size. It's not too big, so great for the kids (9,7,5). Dogs love coming along with us too, they are welcome any time excluding Xmas/Easter.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_Sewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca h, Manager at Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank -you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our park.
We are glad to hear you enjoy all of our park's facilities & that it is suitable for the whole family including your dog.
All of us here at Belfast Cove Port Fairy hope to see you & family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Above average gardens and lawn areas.
Cabins well equipped and kitchen living area quite a good size with 2 vinyl sofas and table & chairs
We had a 2 bedroom cabin – tiny carpeted bedrooms – both with firm double beds (although some have bunks) almost claustrophobic. We had asked for a queen bed and told we could have one (only 1 cabin has them I think) but it had been given to someone else on the day. Living area had vinyl flooring and was freezing on the feet in early May.
Bathroom very basic – no bench but small cupboard underneath the sink
We sat in the living area at night rugged up with lots of bedding to keep warm even with the heater on as so much cold was coming up through the floor.
Internet not available as I forgot to ask for the password when we checked in and the office was locked early in the evening.
OK but would be much nicer in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Well leaving our booking for the Warrnambool Cup to the last minute, it was with luck there was a cancellation at Belfast Cove! Nothing was an issue for management, cabin was stunningly clean (better than some hotels, I've stayed at)! Will be back to stay again 9/10!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japeti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

An absolute rip off. Stayed over easter weekend and charged $73 a night for a non powered site and had to book a minimum of two nights!
Hundreds of kids which seemed to be in the indoor pool all day. Pool closed at 7pm. Asked if they had an adult hour and they didnt. Managed to get in at 6:30pm when kids must have been having tea and then owner threw us out of pool at 6:50pm. No flexibility. Bathroom clean but very busy and towels on the floor to mop up water from showers. No actual pitch if unpowered. So just told to find a space! When paying $73 a night! Other people seemed to be staying only one night, so felt as though we had been conned into staying two! Absolute rip off! Felt as though we were robbed! Taking advantage of the bank holiday!!!
Nothing in port fairy either.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Welshtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wanted a quiet time away over Easter and Belfast Cove ticked all the boxes for us. Young and enthusiastic owners care for their caravan park, including ripper indoor pool, amenities and customers particularly well. The extras for the younger families was exceptional ie: Easter egg hunt, nightly movies, pancakes etc.
Very quiet park too. just what we needed. Thanks Darren and Bec

Room Tip: The caravan sites near tennis court are so spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews