We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food”

Lemongrass Thai Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant owned by Thai chef and his Australian wife. They moved from Sydney to start this restaurant as they originate from this area.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really good take out. Great flavours and good spice. Massaman curry was fantastic, as was the pad Thai. Would return on our next visit to Port Fairy. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveybirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    89
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Thai food I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved this restaurant. We stayed in Port Fairy for 4 nights and dined here twice, it was so good. We opted for a variety of entrees and every one was delicious. Delicate flavours and so tasty. Decor of the restaurant is lovely, including very appropriate and relaxing music. Very reasonably priced. We are from Melbourne and have Thai food quite often, but this is seriously the best I have ever had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not fresh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

had take away this week,after reading all the good reviews.Our food was dull and lifeless.I would say it would have been nice when first cooked but you could tell our meal had been DEFROSTED then reheated as all the vegetables had no crunch or texture.Totally disappointing and would never recommend to anyone

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PENCIL1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“One of the best Thai foods in Victoria I've tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited this place last week when we passed by in the town. Honestly we never expect much from an Asian dish in countryside but clearly this restaurant has proven that we were wrong! The dishes are as authentic as you can get from any other higher-end Thai restaurants in Melbourne! Decent size, strong oriental flavours, and well-priced! Staffs are friendly, services are fantastic too! I hope you guys gonna open a branch in Melbourne CBD soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dito1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Thai for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Easily missed at the quiet end of Bank St, Lemongrass is a welcome addition to the fine collection of Port Fairy eateries. A friend and I ate there on a cold, quiet, Monday night in June. Service was friendly and quick. Red Duck Curry and Pad Thai both excellent. May be worth discussing the chilli level when ordering to avoid surprises. This place would do very well in a big city location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyrano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing