We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better accommodation i've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of the better accommodation i've stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Stayed in the shearwater units, very beautiful room with all the facilities you expect or need. Probably the most memorable about the rooms are its cleanliness and it was really comfortable to live in. stayed there for weeks and i still enjoy every bit of it. Probably one of the few downfall would be that you could hear the kids and people talking outside and its out of the city location, however,its a big4 holiday park after all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxTNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    89
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
181
111
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

BIG4 Port Fairy was exactly what we needed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin that had loads of room and they had thought of everything, down to a variety of complimentary herbal teas for us to choose from.
The park was absolutely immaculate and a lovely friendly environment, and we enjoyed being able to leave the car and enjoy a stroll into town to a great pub for dinner that the park had recommended.
I have no hesitations recommending this park to couples or families with kids as it had something for everyone and was great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Juc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

My partner and I recently stayed at BIG4 Port Fairy. The staff here were brilliant from the moment we checked in. We stayed in a cabin which was really cosy - ideal for the 2 of us. The cabin was clean, tidy and had everything we needed and more. It was so peaceful I even got to sleep in and my partner managed to get a few pancakes for brekky off John - GREAT IDEA BIG4! The park was great as it was walking distance to everything including all the fantastic pubs. Jenni from BIG4 recommended a fantastic seafood restaurant called 'Wisharts on the Wharf'. The atmosphere here was amazing and the food was sensational. We had a table by the window so we were able to watch crayfish being unloaded from a trawler which had been out at sea for 5 days - WOW! With so many delicious cafes, boutique shops, walks and stunning beaches to explore we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will certainly be back and next time will bring the whole family.

  • Liked — The service from all staff
  • Disliked — Missed having my dog with us - although it wasa nice break from her.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jessnjarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

What a Holiday Park!!!
Great staff, great facilities and, best of all, I hardly saw the kids all weekend as there were so many ways for them to amuse themselves.
Next time I need a true holiday I know where I'll be taking the family!

  • Liked — Great facilities, accomodation range and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — I had to return to reality!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank life_is_a_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at the BIG4 holiday/caravan park in Port Fairy with our 4 children (5, 10, 12 & 14yrs). As a full time working mum, it was a great place for us to relax while the kids were kept busy. Booking was simple with the staff suggesting the type of cabin (too busy to research different cabin types) most suitable and the accommodation was great - clean, modern and well equipped - there was even a bowl of lollies for the kids when we checked-in and it was warm (heater had been turned on for us). As soon as we arrived the kids were gone - they have a huge jumping pillow/dome, playground and games room. There was also mini golf and we all played as a family (fee, but reduced as we were staying in the park) and I sat and watched them all play in the indoor heated pool - noodles and huge floating mat were provided free for our use. And best of all was a FREE pancake breakfast on Sunday morning - I actually had a sleep in and read my book while the kids went over and were fed. We went for walks along the beach and a river/bay cruise but we could have easily spent the whole time in the park. The only thing we had to leave the dog behind as there were no pets, but she had a holiday at Nan's house. The kids are already asking when we can go back. This BIG4 park is definitely a winner and if we can convince the kids we may try another BIG4.

  • Liked — It was large enough for our family without having to have 2 motel rooms
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymumVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#2 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Port Fairy Holiday Park
Port Fairy Holiday Park
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
18.5 mi away
BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
Address: 115 Princes Hwy, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Fairy BIG4 Holiday Park. We cater for groups, families, couples and singles looking for that break away. We have a range of accommodation from standard to luxury cabins catering for all budgets. For the caravan and camper we have powered, grassy sites nestled among beautiful trees. Port Fairy BIG4 Holiday Park is situated within easy walking distance of the historic seaside village and wharf of Port Fairy, on Victoria's Shipwreck Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing