We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Drift House(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Riverside(Port Fairy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
276
106
19
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
106
19
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfjumping pillowgames roomensuite sitecamp kitchenindoor poolgreat facilitieskids clubholiday parkgreat familypowered sitego kartsjumping castleschool holidayspancake breakfastbedroom cabincoffee pod machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We haven't stayed there yet but the help provided by staff to secure a late booking for the busiest weekend of the year was magnificent. Many thanks! If the rest of the visit is up to this standard, we shall be more than happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Christine C.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service from the staff, and I am so sorry about the delay in responding! I am very happy to hear we have been able to give you a good experience already before you stay. We will certainly do our best to live up to your expectations :) And lucky you for getting a site on the busiest weekend off the year!!
We look forward to seeing you Christine.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Lil
BIG4 Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I unfortunately only had one night here and it was raining, but the room I had was very modern and the staff were very friendly. On arrival I was given milk, cookies and chocolates and when I checked out I was given some lollies for the trip ahead. It is a nice touch as customer service was top notch as nothing bothered them to help you. It is a nice spot and definitely recommend Big 4 Port Fairy,

Room Tip: If you are looking to be spoilt in a "caravan park" I suggest the Shearwater rooms. Very modern and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Julie N.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park. We are pleased you enjoyed the Shearwater studio, and the service from the staff.
It is a shame the weather was not very good while you were here, but hopefully the sun will be shining on your next visit :-)
Good to hear the lollies were appreciated too. Hopefully they made the drive home just a little bit better. Thanks again for all your lovely comments.

We hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,
Lil, BIG4 Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Family friendly, great for large groups! Operators are very generous, nothing is a bother, kids loved the Sunday morning free pancakes. We went out to show our children the local attractions, all they wanted to do was, return to the Big 4 and do some of the many activities there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Jamie F.

Thank you reviewing our park, and for all your lovely comments! We are pleased to hear you had a good stay, and that you were happy with the staff, and service. It is important to us our park is a place the whole family can enjoy, and we are very happy to hear the kids were excited to return to the park!

Thanks again very much Jamie. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lil, BIG4 Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very clean and tidy park, well managed and maintained, even lent me some tools to do some repairs on the van which was appreciated.

Kids had a ball with all the facilities with plenty to do. On all this we would come back without hesitation, however we are having second thoughts due only to one thing that is out of the owners control and that is the loud cockatoos, if only the local shire would do something, they are very loud and start screeching very early in the morning waking up the kids. I would think that other parks in the area have the same issue so don't avoid this park because of the birds.

Thanks for the stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in our own caravan
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PortFairy, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your response, glad we could help with your maintenance problem . Yes the Corellas are a problem , but as you can understand because they are a protected species our hands are tied with what we can do to deter the corellas from making home in our trees , we have tried a few deterents but they are very determined to stay , along with most of the other parks during the warmer months have this same problem . We are continually trying to find ways as to overcome this. Any ideas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was one of our favourite places. Modern and clean. Beautiful area pity we only had one night there. I would recommnd this place to others who want helpful friendly people to serve them. Although on a main road we did not find the noise distracting

Room Tip: Check room before booking
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Big4 Port Fairy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews