We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Campbell Flash Packers and Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$128
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Foam Villas(Port Campbell)
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portside Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ard Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Ocean Villas(Port Campbell)
$144
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O Call Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$123
$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daysy Hill Country Cottages(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchors(Port Campbell)
$240
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
37
10
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
10
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseowner markdouble ensuite roomhome stylemain guestmeet other travellersfire ovenevening drivecombined livingnecessary amenitiescommon roomlovely sitting arearelaxing place to stayshared roomsshort walk to beachwalking distance to everythingan ideal base
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Turned up on door step following a recommendation by the lady at the information shop. Double room with private facilities was available and for a very good price. Mark was very friendly and welcoming and after our meal out a hotel restaurant, we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine with mark sharing stories and experiences.

Bed was very comfortable with adequate blankets to keep you warm on a cold , wet night. Light breakfast was available (toast and tea) the following morning- we just helped ourselves- mark was busy that day and had told us he wouldn't be around.

Would definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetrootbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We arrived late and with no reservation got the last room left with just a bunk bed. The place seemed more family and couple orientated than the other backpackers which we went to first and didn't like, also this was much cheaper for the two of us.

The owner is very laid back and runs a one man show, he wasn't even there when we arrived just a number on the door but we gave him a ring and he let us know all we needed to know. The house was safe and clean, kitchen had the lot and there was food for breakfast in the morning.

Next day we met the owner who was very friendly and gave us a few tips on what to do, I personally always like the smaller hostels run by the owners even if they aren't as flashy as the YHA or other big hostels they are more friendly and have a better vibe

Room Tip: the front rooms are nicer and quieter but are more expensive
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZ2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel owner told us there will be a light breakfast in the next morning, our plan before was to eat out early but now we changed our mind to accept the welcome.

The next morning, 7h30, we got up, nobody in the reception - office room, maybe too early, we waited, until 8h30, still no one in reception, I thought eating at hotel can save our time and leave more freedom on the day travel but actually the host didn't commit what he said, we went out to eat in the restaurent, the restaurents all have been served with many people sitting inside, finally we didn't see "light breakfast in the hotel" and this fake commitment wasted our time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We drove from Sydney down the Great Ocean Road and hit Port Campbell at night, asking in the local bar for a place to stay. Luckily a local recommended Mark's place (Port Campbell Guesthouse) You will easily find it opposite of the police station, with a little sail outside. Very comfortable rooms, and home atmosphere, managed by Mark, who is truly a great host, has good recommendations where to go (after port campbell) about wine, very helpful in planning our route. One of the rooms has ensuit bathroom, very comfortable bed, others have shared facilities. We stayed in the Guesthouse part of the facility, there is another motel/guesthouse complex in front as well. We then decided spontaneously to stay another night (after spending the day in Timboon, absoultely great recommendation also by Mark) which is about 15-20 further north of Port campbell and has a destillery, that also sells wines, local produce etc. Andy (a friend of Mark) who is also sometimes there gave us a great off path tour on the cliffs, showed us which plants the Aborigines eat and use for healing. Spend another great day there absoultely great people, very personal atmosphere, they truly take care of their guest with a special value added and special attention! There is no wifi, but we were offered to use the internet on their computer. Light Breakfast included!
Never felt so home and staying like with friends with people we just met! Price was about 70-80 australian dollars (off season), in comparison to many other bad places we stayed abosultely bargain!

Room Tip: double room with ensuite bathroom!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews