We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ard Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$128
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Foam Villas(Port Campbell)
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portside Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves(Port Campbell)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Port Campbell Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ard Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O Call Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
$123
$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
21
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemorable stayapostles and loch ard gorgedirt roadon arrivaltwelve apostleslounge areathe great ocean roadcattlefarmkangarooswinduskcoastkitchenetteupstairssightsluxury
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We used Loch Ard B&B as our hub for three nights as we explored the Great Ocean Road. The room and en suite bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. Guests in the two upstairs rooms share a comfortable lounge area with a balcony where you can watch kangaroos and cattle feeding in the evening. On a clear day, you can see the Loch Ard Gorge in the distance. Our hosts, Win and Don, were friendly and accommodating, but gave us space when we needed it. There was even Wi-Fi! The B&B is on a dairy farm about 6 km from Port Campbell, but the drive from town was not difficult and the setting is spectacular. We've traveled the world, and this was probably our favorite B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Win and Don McKenzie are the perfect hosts. The house is located in a wonderful pastoral setting and the view from the upper balcony of the Loch Ard Gorge is breathtaking. Unfortunately, it was cloudy and we couldn't see the beautiful sunset. A few kangaroos came out to feed at dusk and with the cows around and the ducks in the pond, everything looked so calm and harmonious. Win's taste in decorating the rooms and bathrooms with lace and crochet is simply meticulous. We would have loved to stay there a few more days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This B&B is gorgeous with very nice view. Saw a group of Kangaroos near the woods in the morning around 7am. The design of the room and bathroom will make you feel like home. It is very comfortable! The lady owner, Win offers us cookies, cakes and drinks as soon as we arrive. As for the breakfast, we have sunny side up, bacons, fruit juice, coffees, bread toast with butter, cereal, mushrooms and etc. We have a good chat over the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JianYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were greeted by Win upon arrival, she warmly welcome us and showed us our room. The room was big, and beautiful. As we walk up the stairs, there was a sign saying "come as strangers and leave as friends", we couldn't agree more. Our room overlook the twelve apostles, and in the evening you can see the kangaroo feeding in the fields. Win and Don are warmth and chatty. We would like to thank them for sharing their luxurious accommodation with us. We are already missing this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariusWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Win and Don seem lovely - this was our first ever B&B so we didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised.

We booked last minute ($200) and luckily they had a room. The room was big and complete with comfy bed, tv, DVD, extra small bed and lounge. Ensuite was big too.

Win gave us a box of chocolates (yum) on arrival - very lovely, and the guest kitchenette was stocked with juices, drinks and Win's delicious custard slice. Wish I'd gotten the recipe :)

We played monopoly in our room at night (we were exhausted from GOR driving) and watched a funny DVD (bill gray on the GOR).

Breakfast was lovely too.

This turned out to be the perfect stop - we had been driving from Warrnambool and only got up to the Loch Ard when we were exhausted and needed to rest. The next morning we could continue on to the 12 apostles all bright eyed - and the filling breakfast did us till early evening.

A lovely first B&B experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlemisseatalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews