We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great little find.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We were on a trip from the UK in a campervan and heading back to Melbourne when we booked this site for one night at the last minute.The staff were really friendly and even changed our pitch when we said we were a little hemmed in.The park is set in lovely bush land & we thought Port Cambell was a lovely little place with a great beach.We had a superb 3 weeks in Australia but had really fond memories of this place and we wish we could've stayed longer.Mark & Bridget UK

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MDC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Director of Sales at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for leaving an review on your recent stay with us at Port Campbell. It is great to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and we are pleased to hear that our staff attended to your needs in a satisfactory way. We hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully you can stay a little bit longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    97
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
131
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The cabin we stayed in was fine for what we wanted. We really needed the wifi and where our cabin was seemed to not be in the range for the wifi which was a bit of a pain. We were woken at 1am by music nearby. I don't think it was in the actual park but it kept going until 3am so our sleep was not particularly good. Not really the park's fault. Opposite the cooking area so had to close the windows to stop the oily smell filling the room whilst people were cooking. The people who work there are very lovely. I was pleased it was only for one night although port Campbell is delightful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noosamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Director of Sales at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us recently. We apologise that you did not find your time with us to be to your satisfaction and we will be taking your comments on board to help with our continuous improvement of our park. In regards to the WIFI situation in particular, this is going to be upgraded this year, so if you decide to come back, it will no longer be an issue for you. We hope you do come back and visit us again here at Port Campbell Holiday Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here when travelling along the great ocean road. Office staff were very friendly on arrival and gave us a nice camp spot. Facilities here are great! Camp kitchen is very modern and clean and tidy. Also has adjoined a arcade games room and another room with recliners and TV. bathroom facilities were also very modern and great to use. Location is the best part with it being a 30 second walk into town and the beach. Was a great place to stop and stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quirky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Director of Sales at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of Port Campbell Holiday Park. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us as we pride ourselves on having great customer service and park facilities. We hope you visit us again in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have spent a week at the PCHP and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The pretty park is set right beside Campbell's Creek,in the National Park and very close to the bay and shopping centre. It is a perfect stopping point for those walking/driving the coastline. The amenities are excellent and very well maintained ( the water pressure in the showers is fantastic), and the camp kitchen, games room and TV lounge are really fantastic, some of the best we have seen. This small, quiet park attracts a lot of international travellers, so it is a great place to meet fellow travellers and hear about others' experiences. It is perfectly located for visiting all of the attractions along the Ship Wreck Coast. The staff are welcoming and helpful and a great source of information when planning your day trips. We'll certainly be returning to the park.#TeamNomad, Escape2.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice flat grassy ground with a few windbreaks.
Top marks for excellent camp kitchen & BBQ and TV room (although who wants to watch tv??)
Good showers & amenities, plus good laundry best we've encountered since Kangaroo Valley.
We paid $34 for a powered site. Leaves nothing to complain about

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NotQuiteAWinnebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked a 4 person cabin for a November long weekend. The cabin was clean and well maintained and (whilst small) had enough room for us all. The bunk beds were a bit hard but a blanket under the mattress solved that. Kitchen was small but functional and included an oven which is rare in these sort of places. All the staff we met were nice and the location is great with only a short walk to the beach and the shops. Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank drsteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here with 4 adults on a Great Ocean Road trip. Port Campbell itself is tiny with only 2 restaurants open for dinner and a general store/post office/grocer. The park is a street away from the main road (there's only 1), good price but the cabin was small, old and a bit grubby. The lino was peeling, the bedroom door didn't close, the bunks are in the main living area rather than another room. There was a kitchenette but we didn't really use it. There is apparently wireless internet but the signal didn't reach our cabin and there was no mobile reception. Staff were nice.

It's close to all the big attractions but in hindsight you'd be better off staying in Apollo Bay, which is only 90 minutes away but has a lot more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radivostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Sales and Marketing Production Manager at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. It's disappointing to hear that your cabin was "a bit grubby" as we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our cabins and usually hear great feedback regarding cleanliness. I have followed this issue up directly with the park managers.

In relation to the cabins being old and small, I hope you come back and try one of our other cabins at the park. As you mentioned, the cabin you stayed in was cheaper than the others and we do this to ensure we have a range of cabins to suit peoples budgets. For only an extra $20 per night, there are other, much more spacious and modern waterview cabins available. A lot of people who are just passing by or are there to admire the apostles and other beauties close by, would rather stay in a smaller cabin however we have other options for those spending more time inside their cabins or who just prefer a bit more luxury.

If you choose to stay with us again, please feel free to view our website section on "things to do", as there are a lot more things to do in the local area than what first seems obvious on arrival to the park. There are many hidden beauties and reasons to stay at Port Campbell Holiday Park that I hope you are able to discover at another time.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Campbell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
6.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Hostel
Port Campbell Hostel
#2 of 9 in Port Campbell
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
237 reviews
6.2 mi away
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Peterborough
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Holiday Park

Property: Port Campbell Holiday Park
Address: 30 Morris Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Campbell Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Holiday Park, situated on Victoria's famous Great Ocean Road, offers a premier range of camping sites & caravan facilities that are sure to suit any traveller. Located between Apollo Bay & Warrnambool, Port Campbell Holiday Park offers both beach & riverside proximity, making it a beautiful spot for your next Great Ocean Road holiday. All the sights your Great Ocean Road holiday needs! Port Campbell Holiday Park is within reach of some of the most famous & scenic attractions the Great Ocean Road has to offer. Places such as the Twelve Apostles, London Bridge, the Blowhole & Loch Arc Gorge are all easy to visit when you stay at our Great Ocean Road holiday park. Port Campbell is a relaxing and tranquil location, offering beautiful white sandy beaches and river views at your doorstep. Our holiday park offers a range of camping and accommodation options to cater for couples, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Port Campbell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Holiday Park Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing