We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great location and very friendly”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location for a caravan park with easy access to the town, cafes, shops and the beach. The staff were very helpful and gave us a good tip for dining in town when we arrived late in the day. The amenities block is brand new and very nice ....... someone actually put some thought into that design and we appreciated it. No concrete slabs for annexes and no swimming pool but that didn't worry us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saggital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
135
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a studio cabin...small, but functional. Air con didn't work the first night, Austar died the second, but the facilities and location are good. Staff were friendly and helped fix our problems.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spoungeworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Cabin was not very good at all. Tried the 1 bdr cabin ( we have a 4 year old), bunks in living area, which is fine, tiny dining table, smoke alarm didn't work, main bed sagged and had no heater. Basically just cheap and nasty. So we upgraded , not much better. Ended up getting a refund, to which the girl was very nice about but didnt even ask why, which tells me it either happens regularly or they don't care about improvements anyway. I was very embarrassed but happy we didnt stay. This was our worst experience on our Great Ocean Rd journey

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachngazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Sales & Marketing Production Manager at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review and sorry for the delay in our response. I would like to reassure you that we definitely do care about making improvements and that we take all of these reviews and customer comments seriously.

We get a lot of varied comments about our cabins with most people absolutely loving them, especially the beautiful views and quiet location.

We do realise however that some of our cabins are smaller than the others and not as modern, but we try to keep our prices down compared to our competitors to accommodate for this. We also offer newer, more modern cabins for those who don't mind paying a bit more.

Any cleanliness or maintenance issues identified however are not acceptable as this is something we usually pride ourselves on. I have noticed a few comments here about this so I would like to reassure you that a full inspection of the park will be undertaken and issues identified and rectified.

Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We camped here for one night while taking a road trip along the great ocean road, our site was right next to the amenities block, staff were friendly and helpful, check-in and out was easy and quick. Beautiful little spot as well, we recommend it to campers and caravanners alike :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank targaryenfire_blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Campbell, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staff members very helpful and friendly . My husband and I won the highest bid on this holiday via the Travel Auctions website . We have a studio room but will upgrade to self contained cabin with full kitchen next time . I would recommend not travelling in the middle of May , as its rained non stop since we have arrived . Weather aside we are having a great time and will come back later in the year . Very clean accommodation .

Room Tip: We were lucky that we got studio 1 ... If you have a medical condition that impacts on your ability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stopped at Port Campbell Holiday park, great little spot, they have sites to suit all vans which do have space between.The amenities block is great, it is enclosed and warm inside which is great in winter. Up stairs is the camp kitchen which is very big,clean,and again warm inside for winter.Right next to the river and very close to the beach.We also recieved a10%discount off which made it a very affordale little stay we stayed longer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretBrisane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sites were a bit small and very close to each other so could feel a bit crowded. Big amenities block with really good shower. Arrived late so didn't have time to check out the setting, only in the morning the next day we saw how beautiful it was next to the river and close to the beach.
Reception did not give us the 10% discount all Top Tourist parks offer to Apollo campervans.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echoytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
6.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southern Ocean Villas
Southern Ocean Villas
#5 of 9 in Port Campbell
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Holiday Park

Property: Port Campbell Holiday Park
Address: Port Campbell Holiday Park 30 Morris St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Campbell Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Holiday Park, situated on Victoria's famous Great Ocean Road, offers a premier range of camping sites & caravan facilities that are sure to suit any traveller. Located between Apollo Bay & Warrnambool, Port Campbell Holiday Park offers both beach & riverside proximity, making it a beautiful spot for your next Great Ocean Road holiday. All the sights your Great Ocean Road holiday needs! Port Campbell Holiday Park is within reach of some of the most famous & scenic attractions the Great Ocean Road has to offer. Places such as the Twelve Apostles, London Bridge, the Blowhole & Loch Arc Gorge are all easy to visit when you stay at our Great Ocean Road holiday park. Port Campbell is a relaxing and tranquil location, offering beautiful white sandy beaches and river views at your doorstep. Our holiday park offers a range of camping and accommodation options to cater for couples, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Port Campbell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Holiday Park Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing