We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a find! Stayed in a water view villa for a couple of days whilst doing the GOR and this is such a good location for getting to the 12 Apostles and other viewpoints with ease.
The cabin although compact is wonderful - great value for money and a nice view over to the inlet with various water birds around. Nice deck area with BBQ, suitably equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and super helpful reception staff. A great welcome to the very small town of Port Campbell.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I had planned a Great Ocean Road holiday but instead of going the full length as we did the first time we decided to go straight to Port Campbell so we could spend more time looking at the rock formations and less time driving to get to them. But like all good plans the weather had other ideas so we only saw the Apostles nothing else. This caravan park turned out to be the warmest part of our stay and in more then one way first off the ladies in reception gave my husband a warm welcome and me later on when I went to get my codes for free wifi (couldn't make connection but that another story). The second warm welcome was inside the studio cabin it was plenty big enough for the 2 of us it was sparkling clean had some pay TV stations a little kitchenette and was in lovely surroundings. We ofcourse were not able to enjoy very much of them but I'm sure in good weather it would be fine. It was good price $95 which was cheaper then most of the motels and in a more quiet position this is really important to me as I do not sleep well the bed by the way was one of the best that we slept on in our 12 days of travel. We ate at the restauarant at the front of the beach they were doing great trade they have an open fire lovely in such conditions and we had the biggest and best sticky date pudding for desert. Great stay shame about the weather.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Receptionists at many accommodation places should take lessons in hospitality from the pleasant, informative, young lady in Reception at this Holiday Park.
The holiday park is set in a quiet, sheltered, creekside location below the Great Ocean Road in this pretty, laid-back town.
The choice of accommodation in this holiday park ranges from powered sites, drive through sites, villas, studios, cabins.
The Camp Kitchen is located in the upper level of a modern building with views over the campsite and creek. The light, bright, clean, spacious well equipped camp kitchen makes holiday catering a breeze! For additional cooking options, outside the kitchen are two large stainless steel BBQ plates with tables and benches nearby.
Shower amenities are clean, with shelf and ample hooks to hang clothes. The shower trays in the cubicles are acrylic similar to household shower-trays and we particularly liked these as they are much warmer than tiles underfoot on chilly days.
Port Campbell is the ideal location to explore the stunning coastline of Port Campbell National Park, has a well stocked grocery shop and various eateries and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A special thanks to Kate who went above & beyond our first night for something a simple as an electric blanket. A pleasant stay in quite and pleasant location in one of the new studios
Quiet except for the first morning at 7 am getting woken by next door and what sounded like a porno shoot

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at this park for one night on powered site. Showers are new and clean. No TV reception but they have a lovely heated lounge area and clean camp kitchen upstairs No hot water in kitchen but hot plate and microwave. We used the barbecue outside the kitchen door. Free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We just spent 3 nights staying here over easter. The park was beautifully maintained. I was extremely worried about the size of the sites before staying here as I had read other reviews however although the sites are slightly shorter in size than other caravan parks we had stayed in, they are fairly wide - it was never an issue for us and we were in lane b - we had a 17ft van with the annexe and still had plenty of room to spare. They organized some fantastic events for the children during our stay which was appreciated - eg. easter egg hunts , movie nights etc. I would highly recommend this Holiday Park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaci11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We've just spent 4 nights here, and loved the new camp kitchen, TV room, and amenities block. The only disappointment was when we booked, we were not told that the only TV reception available is if you have a satellite dish of your own! We have a small van, and would have left the TV and antenna home had we known. It took 4 of us ages to get the TV onto the right channel to watch footy, then at half time (10pm exactly), the TV was turned off and we had to leave the room! Toilet block cleaned all but 1 day. Loved relaxing by the river and met lots of lovely people!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Campbell
0.3 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
246 reviews
6.3 mi away
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Peterborough
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
0 mi away
Port Campbell Hostel
Port Campbell Hostel
#2 of 8 in Port Campbell
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Holiday Park

Address: Port Campbell Holiday Park 30 Morris St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Campbell Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Holiday Park, situated on Victoria's famous Great Ocean Road, offers a premier range of camping sites & caravan facilities that are sure to suit any traveller. Located between Apollo Bay & Warrnambool, Port Campbell Holiday Park offers both beach & riverside proximity, making it a beautiful spot for your next Great Ocean Road holiday. All the sights your Great Ocean Road holiday needs! Port Campbell Holiday Park is within reach of some of the most famous & scenic attractions the Great Ocean Road has to offer. Places such as the Twelve Apostles, London Bridge, the Blowhole & Loch Arc Gorge are all easy to visit when you stay at our Great Ocean Road holiday park. Port Campbell is a relaxing and tranquil location, offering beautiful white sandy beaches and river views at your doorstep. Our holiday park offers a range of camping and accommodation options to cater for couples, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Port Campbell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Holiday Park Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing