We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Port Campbell
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful, Try it ”

Waves Cafe Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $14 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful,
We had our evening meal here this evening, hubby had fish and chips & I had veg curry . Both meals where delicious.
I really enjoyed my curry , thank you .

Staff where very welcoming, friendly & helpful.
The restaurant was Very clean & tidy

Definitely would recommend.
And definitely would go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Larns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go here for breakfast even tho it wasn't busy. I think if they had a menu outside they would attract more customers but you have to go in and ask for a menu to see what they do. It was good food at reasonable price.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cazchapers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had fish which looked like it came straight out of a birds eye packet and the high prices for bad quality.
Next time.....fish at the fish and chips shop for beter quality and half the price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JoanneA1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious and clean room
Good Restaurant
Staff is very professional and kindly
I recommend this hotel and restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alex06100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We stopped in Port Campbell for lunch. We decided to try this place although when we arrived it was empty.

It was reasonably priced, and had a good varied lunch menu.

The man serving was very friendly, although it became busy so he had his work cut out.

The food was nice, especially the pork sliders. The fish chowder was not as good, as it was more of a blended fish soup rather than a chowder, and you only get a tiny bit of toast with it. But well worth a try.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RebeccaLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves Cafe Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Campbell, Victoria
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to Waves Cafe Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing