We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here overnight while driving from Adelaide to Melbourne. Nice comfortable stay.

the town itself is extremely small and very close to the 12 apostles. we went there once in the evening and then again in the morning.

nothing much to write about the room- pretty much the same as any other good hotel. the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. parking is right in front of the room. the room and bathroom were clean. there are facilities to make tea and coffee. they also provide a microwave in the room.

when here, do visit princetown caravan park. you will find close to 200 kangaroos thr! be careful not to go too near though... princetown is about 10 mins drive and there is a nice restuarant also with a cozy fireplace! :)

cheers!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    105
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
103
120
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting the natural wonders of the great ocean road. Clean and comfortable. Chose due to favourable Trip advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. Warm welcome and the room was basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff are fantastic and extremely welcoming and went out of their way to help. When it was raining one of the staff members even offered to lend us her daughters umbrella so lovely. All staff were knowledgeable and would advise us on the best places to eat and where the hidden gems where in the area. We would definately stay here again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was spotless and had everything you needed free wi fi, dvds, tv, all kitchen materials if you wanted to cook for yourself love it. it was great that we had a second restroom so it made it very easy in the morning. The motel was perfectly located and was only a 10 minute drive to the apostles. We would definately stay at this motel/ apartment again! thank you for making us feel so welcome. Sometimes I must be honest I get put of by the word motel as have had some awful experiences in the past but this accomodation is so much more than a motel. we will definately be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I chose this place mainly due to TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. A lovely warm welcome greeted us with tips for dining, (best lets not go there). It's a motel, so don't expect luxury, but decent, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very tired driving down from Melbourne (after a delayed flight) and the weather was horrible, but all that was past when we reached Partview apartments. We stayed here only one night, but it was very nice and relaxing. Spacious room with kitchen facilities (chopping board, utensils etc). The bathrooms were very clean too. Excellent bedding facilities. The property is very close to the town (small town though) and you have an option to buy some frozen food from the grocery shop and cook at home. (like preparing soups etc)
Friendly staff and very close to 12 Apostles. All in all, a memorable experience. Would definitely recommend for all.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor looked nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The apartment was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The wifi was fast and free, the kids loved the free DVDs and we really appreciated the spa bath. We had the best nights sleep on our trip, very comfy beds and good quality pillows. The staff were very friendly and helpful with wonderful recommendations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here and it was so peace full with a short walk to the beach and shopping.. the staff were very welcoming and anwsered all my question.. very neat and clean rooms.. will be back there again soon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Campbell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Property: Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Address: 4 Desailey St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing