We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel, lovely warm welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I chose this place mainly due to TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. A lovely warm welcome greeted us with tips for dining, (best lets not go there). It's a motel, so don't expect luxury, but decent, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very tired driving down from Melbourne (after a delayed flight) and the weather was horrible, but all that was past when we reached Partview apartments. We stayed here only one night, but it was very nice and relaxing. Spacious room with kitchen facilities (chopping board, utensils etc). The bathrooms were very clean too. Excellent bedding facilities. The property is very close to the town (small town though) and you have an option to buy some frozen food from the grocery shop and cook at home. (like preparing soups etc)
Friendly staff and very close to 12 Apostles. All in all, a memorable experience. Would definitely recommend for all.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor looked nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The apartment was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The wifi was fast and free, the kids loved the free DVDs and we really appreciated the spa bath. We had the best nights sleep on our trip, very comfy beds and good quality pillows. The staff were very friendly and helpful with wonderful recommendations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here and it was so peace full with a short walk to the beach and shopping.. the staff were very welcoming and anwsered all my question.. very neat and clean rooms.. will be back there again soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter recently on a short visit to the Great Ocean Road.
On arrival I was disappointed to realise I had booked the hotel furthest from the beach.
We booked via booking.com (a mistake) as we had to change our dates a couple of times and this was confusing and didn't work. Better to call the hotels direct. Unfortunately we ended up in a two bedroom apartment as opposed to the original cheaper one bedroom apartment.
I requested a quiet room.
On arrival we were given the two bedroom room right by the driveway to the car park. It was very dark, old, badly furnished and in desperate need of an update. It was quite frankly horrible. I requested a better room, said I would pay the same rate but wanted a quieter nicer room and only needed one bedroom. This I got, but it was still pretty ordinary. Pet hate, very stingy with one tiny shampoo and conditioner bottle and small towels. (These sorts of things are so cheap so come on.... ) if I hadn't been charged upfront already I would have walked out and found somewhere else. Despite this being school holidays there were vacnacies all over town with the backpackers looking very tempting in comparison.
I should say the man who helped us at the motel was very nice.
I am surprised by other good reviews on here, because I used trip advisor to pick this hotel.
Having stayed at a hotel at Warrnambool the previous night that cost half the price and ten times the comfort I'd say pick somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talkingp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewPortCampbell, Owner at Port Campbell Parkview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

As this is our first one star review I think it is important that I question this review.
Firstly, to all the guests who have taken the time to write such wonderful reviews of our establishment, thank you. Our team of managers and cleaners are extremely hard working and very professional. We always endeavour to provide the very best of service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we can.
We appreciate your kind comments and thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedules to endorse our motel.
With regards to this particular guest, I am wondering of the motives behind such a scathing attack on our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I cant imagine a better place to stay when doing the Great Ocean Road trip. We stayed 2 nights (which works well for that road trip as the major places to visit are 12 kms on either one side or another of this town).

The large 1 bedroom apartment was only let down by having no space for our suitcases in the bedroom. All the other details were great - well equipped to be self catering with a fullsize fridge, fullsize cooktop, microwave, table and chairs for 4 in our room (Room 13) and 2 seater lounge and 2 chairs. Good TV, Free WiFi, full (shared) laundry with washing powder supplied with 2 machines and 2 driers.

5 minute walk to the town centre and the local cafes and restaurants. The local shops sells small, single and super-small sizes in many items - breakfast items cereal, butter, jams which is extremely useful for a short stay.

Great restaurants nearby especially enjoyed 12 Rocks Care & Bar and huge servings at the Craypot Bistro and the local pub. The town does seem to lack any decently made coffee!

Would more than happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffWeGo4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This apartment was really clean! Check in and check out procedures were pretty simple and fast.

We had the 2 bedroom apartment no. 9, loved the car park that was just right in front of the house! The unit was clean with modern settings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fongdeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waves
Waves
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Address: 4 Desailey St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range: $115 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing