We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and Above Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Over and Above Expectations”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here after walking the Great Ocean Road (8 days of packing it all in and out, over 100 kms) so in all honesty we would have been pretty easy to please just being able to have a shower and do laundry! But the staff went over and above making our stay very memorable. My sister had contacted the hotel from Canada and Tanya went over and above expectations to arrange local wine, cheese & chocolates from my sister to be delivered to our room on arrival - a very welcome treat after 8 days hiking and also a milestone birthday for me! Very spacious rooms with everything you could need and a lovely sunny spot sitting outside our room to enjoy said wine and cheese. A perfect finish to an amazing scenic hike. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    106
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
105
123
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here four nights. On arrival, the hostess greeted us and present a Map and Disabled Access Guide for the area without being asked. This was very thoughtful.

Apartment was next to reception, all on one level and spacious. The disabled bathroom had rails in the shower and by the toilet. The fixed shower seat was very good. Also, there was a freestanding adjustable shower stool for taller people. Mixer tap was a bonus in the shower. There was also a spa in the apartment with a rail that we didn't try. Two bedrooms are great when you holiday with your father/carer.

The view from the apartment is across the road to the back of the garage but you can't do much about the neighbours and there are many natural attractions to explore nearby anyway.

Being slightly off the main road, it was nice and quiet.

Free use of the laundry also adjacent to our apartment was appreciated.

Parking spot was as close as possible to the apartment. If you drive into the parking spot and the person with the disability is on the passenger side, please be aware, there is a rockery alongside the car and if you use a wheelchair be careful as there is a drop down to the reception and apartment level. This can be overcome either by dropping the wheelchair user before parking the vehicle or if room, moving the wheelchair user to the back of the car and down a few metres along the driveway to the reception level. Hope this helps.

Staff were very friendly and obliging. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Disabled apartment was great. There were also two storey apartments on site, which probably had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

After a full day drive along the Great Ocean Road, we were pleased to arrive at the Port Campbell Parkview. We had the motel suite, quite simple, but anyway very comfortable, quiet, and spacious, with kitchenette (microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge) and tv.
The small outdoor table on the side veranda is a good idea. Free wifi is a nice add-on too.

And this is already more than enough for a reasonnable price. Not to mention friendly welcome upon arrival.

Going to the seafront by foot requires less than 10 minutes. Not much choice for dinner (was mid November, you'll probably find more in mid summer), but were happy with the pub fare from the 12 Rocks cafe with a good view onto the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor we decided to stay here. I called Taylor and he gave me advice on the type of unit and also booked the quietest one for us. Check-in was easy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - our friends had the bedroom with queen bed and we took the room with 2 singles. The beds are upstairs (with air con available) and were very comfortable. Downstairs is the kitchen, lounge (with couches). There is also a toilet downstairs with the main bathroom upstairs - spa bath. Wifi is included and worked well.

I'd recommend taking supplies as the local shops don't open until late - there is a huge fridge and the apartment is well equipped for cooking. Restaurants in Port Campbell are expensive and not that great.

Room Tip: Up the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012.
The staff are so friendly and accommodating, always making sure we had everything we needed.
The location is ideal - just a walk down the street to shops, food and the port/jetty.
Free use of the laundry facilities was really handy, and not something we found very often.
The amenities in the room were wonderful, nice clean shower and bath and comfy bed.
Will definitey stay here again if we are back down this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Helpful staff who helped me to pick my apartment in advance according to my requirements. Friendly when we checked in. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped. Apartments are arranged in small blocks with assigned parking spaces. Well equipped kitchen which meant that we could cook for ourselves. Comfortable lounge. Two nice double bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.Patio with chairs and table outside the apartment so we could sit in the sun. Really great place to stay to see all the sights of the Great Ocean Road. Small store in Port Campbell just down the road to pick up supplies.

Room Tip: We were tucked away at the end of a block so it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DS6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel is in a good location just off the main road so fairly quiet. The receptionist at check in was friendly and showed us to our good sized motel room with fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave and selection of crockery and glasses. We had a good size wardrobe but were a bit short on hangers. There were two easy chairs and a sofa so no need to sit on the bed to watch TV. We also had a small dining table. Free unlimited wifi is available and free use of DVDs available from reception. The guest laundry is also free to wash and dry and soap powder is provided. Allocated parking is right outside the room door. The bathroom has a shower but no bath and lots of hot water and fluffy towels. It is a ten minute walk maximum into town which has a few shops and restaurants/cafes. Great spot for a stop off on great ocean road

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Campbell
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Property: Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Address: 4 Desailey St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing