We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very comfortable and spacious, with all the facilities you need: fully equipped kitchen, good-sized and well-furnished living area and separate bedroom, free wi-fi, guest laundry (even supplying washing powder). Slightly off the main road, it was also nice and quiet, while still only a short walk to cafes and restaurants. This place is very well run, with very accommodating and welcoming owners - a perfect place to stay for access to the Limestone Coast and the 12 Apostles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 315 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 nights in a 2bedroom apartment even though it was only me and may boyfriend travelling. they had no other room types left so were glad to take the largest of them all! the apartment was split level, which would make it great for familys and gave us extra space which was nice as we had been staying in small-ish hotel rooms all week. the kitchen was well stocked and the check-in staff polite and helpful. port campbell is a lovely little town. very quaint. just a shame that it was raining really, but you can't win them all! recommend for familys especially.

Room Tip: the 2 bed apartments are very spacious and split level, so would suit a family sharing very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A very nice and friendly place to stop along the Great Ocean Road. The people who run this place were very friendly and accomodating as we arrived pretty late. The rooms were nice, tidy and quiet. The place has free wi-fi and free laundry which was a bonus. The room has cutleries but only a microwave.

The apartments are quite close to the town centre and the beach. the shops close early so if you are arriving late, make sure you bring some food with you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a one night stop over before starting our trip on the Great Ocean Road. Would highly recommend, the room was very comfy and just lovely. Craig was very lovely and made our check in and check out seamless. He also happily ordered us a pizza from the local Italian when we found our mobiles had no reception. Free wifi is also great. Don't stay anywhere else in Port Campbell.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_traveller059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived on a cold night to a warm welcome from delightful Manager Craig. Our apartment was 2 bedroom open plan with spacious, clean and comfortable self contained kitchen, lounge and dining area. DVD and free Wi Fi an added bonus. Craig was a real gentleman and clearly very proud of his role at this wonderful hotel and in promoting the local attractions (restaurants, scenic drives, 12 Apostles region etc) He went out of his way to make us feel settled and happy and is a real credit to the owners and Port Campbell itself. Parking off street which was great. The hotel is very central to the 12 Apostles and all the Port Campbell attractions. Highly recommend a stroll down the main street to the Information centre where you will be greeted by similar friendly staff (hi Annie) and provided with wonderful information about Port campbell and surrounding areas. Thank you Craig for adding to the magic of my dear mother's 80th Birthday and for allowing us to stay at your beautiful hotel. We look forward to returning many times and hope readers will take the opportunity to book your Hotel again and again in the future as it is just PERFECT!

Room Tip: Just put your faith in the staff. Call and tell them what you are looking for and I am sure they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Port Campbell is an ideal stop-over if visiting the 12 Apostles. Nice little village and the Parkview Apartments are just great. Warm welcome from the owner, spacious room with TV Toaster Microwave Kettle, comfy Bed and great shower too. FREE WiFi is a bonus too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radiostu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed for one night in a two bedroom family suite with my daughter and two toddler grandchildren in May 2012. Check-in was extremely friendly and efficient. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Reception has a selection of videos, including children's videos, available for (free) guest use. Parking is off street and each apartment has an assigned parking space next/near to the apartment entrance. An excellent choice for families with children. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Campbell
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Address: 4 Desailey St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range: $117 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing