We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed for one night in a two bedroom family suite with my daughter and two toddler grandchildren in May 2012. Check-in was extremely friendly and efficient. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Reception has a selection of videos, including children's videos, available for (free) guest use. Parking is off street and each apartment has an assigned parking space next/near to the apartment entrance. An excellent choice for families with children. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    108
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
105
126
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012 - was a superb experience from being welcomed at recption to our room. Very comfortable place with enough space and good facilities.
Rooms are clean and well equiped. well worth staying and near all the main attractions esp the twelve apostles only just down the road. A great stop on the Ocean road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at port Campbell Parkview Apartment #10 for two nights over the weekend. My friends (all 5 of us) agreed that the next time we go to visit Port Campbell National Park, this will be the only place we will stay.
Craig (the manager) was very friendly and helpful! We checked in after hours and it was great to be greeted by someone so friendly after a long day on the road! The apartment was more than we expected! Beautiful, clean and spacious with modern furniture! The bed was the best part! For paying only $300 (winter special) for 2 nights, this exceeded our expectations! It was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in --- this considering our family have stayed in 5-star hotels! The big, complete kitchen allowed us to make home cooked meals including the loot from the boys' fishing trip down at Gibson Steps!
The location is also excellent as it is only within minutes' drive of the scenic look outs along Great Ocean Road.

I would highly recommend this place and would come back again and again knowing I will not only get excellent alue for my money but also have the best sleep after exploring the wonders of Port Campbell National Park.

Room Tip: Apartment 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyFMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewZealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a really good Motel/Apartment. Friendly hosts & a laundry on site. Clean, quiet & comfortable. Walk to the small village & many walkways. Had a lovely meal at Room 6 Greek Restaraunt before we went back to the 12 Apostles at dusk to watch the little penguins come in for the night. Would recommend Parkview Apartments for a central stop over.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night travelling along the Great Ocean Road.
Booked a family room with a double and single bed. Room was very well equipped for a motel room with self catering facilities and a BBQ area outside in the courtyard. It was clean and comfortable.
On arrival we were checked in by Cheryl - who was very well-organized, resourceful and good at her job. She explained the workings of the apartment, supplied fresh milk for a coffee and provided menus and even booked a table at a local restaurant. She also checked that the meal was OK before going off duty!
Excellent complimentary laundry facilities – extremely useful when travelling abroad for a long time!
Would highly recommend this accommodation when travelling on this route.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

It has a good location, just a short walk from the town centre. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment which was equipped with pretty much everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. The whole property seemed to be very clean and the laundromat by the reception was very helpful. The staff was excellent. A pool would make this place perfect. Loved the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The Parkview Motel and Apartments is located just outside Port Campbell town centre on a quiet side road, but only about 1 min drive from shops and restaurants. Its location means that there is virtually no road noise. Port Campbell town is set at the head of a steep sided sea inlet typical of the area, and has been well developed with shops, cafes and restaurants.
The Parkview seemed relatively recently built, and is me up of a mixture of duplex apartments and motel suites. We had booked a motel suite, but we're upgraded on check-in to a two-bedroom duplex apartment for the same price - bargain! The property has free off-road parking directly outside the units, and there is a Guest Laundry on site, which we didn't use.
Our upgrade gave us a duplex apartment with a huge open-plan ground floor living room, dining room and kitchen, plus a cloakroom. Upstairs we're a double and a twin bedroom and a large bathroom with both spa bath and shower. There was also a balcony off the double bedroom, and a sitting deck outside the front door with a table and four chairs. The quality of this accommodation was outstanding, with modern, neutral decor, comfortable furnishings and spotlessly clean. The apartment had flat-screen TV's in both the lounge area and the double bedroom. There was even a dishwasher in the kitchen. The room had free on-demand WIFI Internet access, and there was also a DVD player in the lounge.
The site management were extremely friendly and welcoming. This was especially important, since we discovered in the small print of our booking that check-in after 6pm had to be pre-arranged or there was a risk of losing the booking! As we were running late on our journey, we phoned just in time to inform them that we would be late. They were very understanding, and check-in went very smoothly on our arrival. We haven't come across this "late check-in rule", and found it a bit strange, so we feel guests should be aware of this arrangement.
The check-in process in no way affected our stay at this excellent motel, and if we'd known in advance how good it was, we'd have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Campbell
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Property: Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Address: 4 Desailey St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing