We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Sea Foam Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Foam Villas
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Sea Foam Villas are strategically placed at the corner of a junction... just across the park and beach, and the restaurants and shops. We stayed for one night on Christmas Eve and had received email reminders from the management about the closure of shops and restaurants, thus the need to ensure we had our own food supplies.
We stayed in Unit 8B. Entry to our apartment was through the garage and up a flight of stairs (past the bedroom window of the unit below). Then, after unlocking the main door, it was up another flight of stairs before we reached the apartment proper. The apartment was spacious with comfortable sofas and dining table. The kitchen had full facilities, convenient for us to prepare our own meals. The TV set was a small box, not so proportionate to the distance of viewing. From the balcony, we could view part of the bay. But we weren't particularly bothered by this. Afterall, the beach was just a very short stroll away and we spent a lovely evening admiring the sunset and chatting with the anglers at the pier. We shared the happiness when some of them caught cuttlefish and crabs.
The lady at the reception was also kind enough to provide us with extra complimentary wifi access as we had misplaced the initial receipts given.

Room for improvement:
On numerous times, we felt as if we had stepped on something broken. It was actually where the tiles met the carpet. The tiles' edges weren't smooth enough or protected by some trimmings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazlin_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

As we stayed over during Christmas Day, it was expected that no shops are open but we are happy to have stayed in and cooked. Good sized kitchen with all facilities make cooking a wonderful experience.

Location wise, it is good as it is facing the beach and as we have booked the penthouse, it was a wonderful stay for the whole family. There are 3 rooms and each room comes with a comfortable bed and the only negative comment on the room would be they can consider a ceiling fan in case it is summer time when it is much warmer.

We like the open concept of the apartments and it comes with a nice sofa and a outdoor dining area overlooking the beach.

One thing that we do not like is however the complimentary wifi which is restricted to 2 hours but they were kind enough to give us several login-id.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is fantastic, directly in front of the beach and restaurants. So much to choose from to eat at. 10 mins to the 12 apostles. Apartments are a good size, we stayed in a bayview level 1. The problem was ours (no.14) was the only one without a roof over the balcony so couldn't sit outside when it rained and a green wall blocked our view. I would stay again but definitely will request another apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aims26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had planned 3 days along the Great Ocean Road and booked Sea Foam Villas. Our room was 2 bedroom and described as luxurious. Unfortunately I think that is a bit of a stretch. The apartment had no soft furnishings, a tiny TV , no bath, the rubbish bin was a waste paper basket, no stove, and filthy used washing up equipment that made me feel a little sick when it came to washing up. The location is great right in the middle of town with views of the beach. ( Make sure you book an apartment at the front otherwise no view just looking on to other apartments. Next visit I would look elsewhere

Room Tip: book a room at the front overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Port Campbell was full during the September school holidays when we visited with our family of four - there can be no other explanation for why Sea Foam Villas was booked out as this place is so poorly constructed and presented it was barely habitable. Our apartment was at the back of a central parking lot, entrance through a shabby junk and laundry- filled garage, up noisy metal stairs then through a flimsy door to the top level where we had glimpses of the ocean over the rooftops and car park - but only if you could get the veranda door to stay on the rails and open. Taps fell off, the toilet ran on, spa jets burst, cupboard doors and sliding doors didn't slide, the kitchen had barely a utensil in it, even the reception where you checked in was empty and looked like they were moving out the next day. Everything has been built on the cheap yet the prices say otherwise. Move on if you have choice - although not a lot of quality to choose from in Pt campbell- luckily it has great views and walks!

Room Tip: Stay in the front row if you can - not the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallycp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Campbell hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while driving along the GOR - we booked last minute through Wotif. We decided on Port Campbell as it is close to all of the "main" Great ocean road attractions.

Arrival -
We arrived last afternoon, signed in and provided a credit card. We were given "an old fashion" key (like an actual key, not a swipe card!). You get your own car park outside of your room.

Room -
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment spa view. We were on the ground floor which usually would bother me however the views from our room were still really nice! The apartment was HUGE! It has a large living room and full kitchen, a large bathroom with a spa bath and a comfy bed.

Food -
As these were serviced apartments they dont offer any food (that im aware of). There is a fish and chip store right next door, which we found out (the hard way) that it closes at 5pm in winter (July) which was annoying and so does the the supermarket. Luckily there are a few different restaurants in the area and one or do offer take away.

Location -
Located in Port Campbell, very close to the 12 apostles, Lord Ard gorge and other GOR attractions

General Summary -
Very large and comfortable apartment. Great location, quiet and relaxing and close to main GOR attractions which is where we wanted to me.
The TV was a little small but it was easy to watch, which we didnt spend too much watching as there is enough to see and do in this area.

We were provided with Free internet however im not sure if this was just included in our package.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuriootpa, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Travelling as a couple we wanted some luxury, so booked The Penthouse for 4 nights as a base for exploring the Western End of the Great Ocean Road. The Penthouse can sleep upto 8 (I think) but as it was just the two of use, the other bedrooms and bathroom was locked. We had the most beautiful views across the Port Campbell Foreshore and fell asleep each night to the sound of waves crashing onto the adjacent cliff face. The most spacious living area/kitchen, with more bench space than we would ever need, a large fridge, dishwasher, oven, stovetop, microwave and all of the kitchen utensils required. there is a spacious laundry offering a lot of bench space, washer and dryer. There is an outside shower and a row of hooks along the wall inside the rear door for coats etc. 8 seater dining table and 6 seater lounge suite, TV and air conditioned for heat and cold. Enormous level 1 balcony to take in the beach vista which is fitted with 6 seater wooden outdoor setting and 2 sun lounges and a BBQ. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good, including the spa. Walk in robes offered plenty of storage space. There were spare towels, blankets and pillows. Easy walking distance to shops and facilities. ATM and take away shop within complex. A couple of points that I feel are note worthy: 1. This room is upstairs and it is an open outdoor staircase, makes bringing in luggage etc difficult if any issues with mobility. 2. The towels were plentiful and clean, but were quite rough and appeared quite aged. 3. On our first night, we had no hot water, so had to wait until morning and then use adjacent room shower. I am aware that this is unpredictable, but we were disappointed to not be able to use the spa. The owner was very apologetic, but did not make any offer of compensation. 4. We did not expect any attendance by cleaning staff (during our 4 days) as it is explained in the compendium, but to our surprise mid stay they emptied our bins and provided fresh towels. Nice. 5. The TV seems a little old for the standard/tariff. 6. The pebbled finish to the shower is very beautiful, but again anyone with mobility and/or balance/sensitive feet issues may find it a little uncomfortable. Overall, we had a good experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is very nice, but be aware it is a Level 1 room with an outdoor staircase for access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
0.4 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
220 reviews
6.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves
Waves
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Villas

Property: Sea Foam Villas
Address: 14 Lord St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Foam Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to feature Port Campbell's newest accommodation, with a new apartment wing and additional first-level villas now available.We offer visitors a luxuriously-relaxing stay to complement their sightseeing adventures along the Great Ocean Road, and are close to the food, fashion, arts and crafts of Port Campbell, including our cafe/takeaway for a quick snack or a great coffee.Combining crisp, modern style with country hospitality and warmth, Sea Foam is private and quiet, thanks to double-glazed windows and thoughtfully designed apartments.Relax on a balcony or deck while watching the water, or just take in the passing parade in Lord Street.The bright, spacious and airy, all units are fully self-contained, with queen-sized beds, quality furnishings and fittings throughout, reverse cycle air-conditioning and heating, washing machines, and Austar cable TV.We look forward to making your stay a memorable one!Your hosts,Andy and Steph O'Connor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Foam Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel
Sea Foam Villas Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing