We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Foam Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Foam Villas
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I travel often to Port Campbell for work. Always stay in Sea Foam.
Rooms are more like serviced apartments with microwave and stoves in the kitchens. Front rooms have good views of the water. I prefer the rear top level rooms. CRT TVs are a bit retro but there is not much to watch anyway.Can occasionally hear people in the rooms below.
Staff are always very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are nice but can be a pain if you just want to shower, as water splashes all over the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great Location and new owners were really appreciative of any comments.They obviously want to make this the best Motel in town which it already nearly is.
Clean, big rooms, quiet location and easy parking close to shops, beach etc. I live in hotels and motels and this is definitely one of the better ones. My only tiny gripes were no handtowel and one facewasher, which is about to change apparently, and TV was too small for how big the lounge room was. Staff were really helpful and it was very clean. I will def stay here again. Well done and all the best to the new owners.

Room Tip: Top level facing ocean or cheaper option would be bottom level villa spa room for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregH272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed in a standard room up the back of the complex. The apartment itself was clean with a reasonable layout. Disappointingly however, I heard EVERYTHING coming from the apartment above me and the light on the stair case shone directly into the bedroom, so that even with the blinds completely closed, the room was still quite bright. The combination of these 2 issues, resulted in a very bad night's sleep. Parking is also quite tight. The place has potential, but falls short of the mark sadly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at sea foam villas for 2 nights, we were very happy with the stay. Clean and Tidy a very beautiful place.The Kitchen in our room had all the facilities we needed. We were very lucky to also get upgraded to a spa suite with a belcony view
Thanks for a enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cambatongsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I rang up the Sea Foam Villas at very short notice to accomadate for 10. I thought my chances were very slim to get 2 villas side by side but boy was I wrong. They were fantastic villas with your own privacy and were big enough to still have privacy. The service was fantastic and I would highly recomend it. I will be back there to stay and I think that this time I will be staying longer. Thankyou for a fantastic weekend and a fantastic Mothers day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Soula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in the 'Ocean View' apartment. Their website clearly states "Wander onto your large balcony and look out across the entrance of Port Campbell Bay to the Southern Ocean, a spectacular sight at any time of year." However on arrival to our room (#5B) we actually could not see the bay or the ocean! We promptly went back to reception and they kindly moved us to another Ocean View apartment #8B, which we could see a tiny part of the water. This was disappointing as the whole reason for choosing this accommodation was the idea of being able to view the water. If this is what you want to do then you should either choose the Penthouse or Bay View rooms as they overlook the bay and are only metres from the water.

The facilities in the Ocean View rooms was good, very modern kitchen with microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher and fridge. The bathroom was great, spa/bath, shower, very clean. The couches were old, so much so that they were decaying and parts of the fake leather was breaking off and attached to our clothes and you could see bits of couch throughout the apartment. This made me not want to sit on the couch. I would have put a blanket over the couch but they were dirty! Yes, the blanket on the bed had visible white marks on it, the blankets in the cupboard were also dirty and marked. This was the worst part of the accommodation (dirty blankets and decaying couch!).

Otherwise, the apartment was neat and tidy and extremely close to the main street, restaurants, bay, walking tracks and had very convenient parking, also offered free 2hour wifi.
I would stay here again but would choose the rooms that I could see the water.

Room Tip: For a view of the water choose the Penthouse rooms or Bay View rooms. The Ocean View rooms look onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiUsagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Travelling with friends from Wales we stayed for one night...we were stuck out the back 5A..had to walk through a garage that housed the rubbish bins that smelt disgusting and up the back stairs...poor quality, no air conditioning and thread bare towels and an old dated TV that are not even sold any more... TV too small for room. We over looked the car park and after having a meal across the road we had to walk through a dark garage that now had a car in it...no light switch at entrance of garage so had to fumble our way through the dark...manager was very rude when I aired my views...I would not recommend

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew O, Owner at Sea Foam Villas, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Pauline B,

Thank you for yuor review on Trip Adviser regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 03 5598 6413.


Sincerely,

Andrew O'Connor
Sea Faom Villas
Port Campbell
03 55986413
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Campbell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Villas

Property: Sea Foam Villas
Address: 14 Lord Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Foam Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to feature Port Campbell's newest accommodation, with a new apartment wing and additional first-level villas now available.We offer visitors a luxuriously-relaxing stay to complement their sightseeing adventures along the Great Ocean Road, and are close to the food, fashion, arts and crafts of Port Campbell, including our cafe/takeaway for a quick snack or a great coffee.Combining crisp, modern style with country hospitality and warmth, Sea Foam is private and quiet, thanks to double-glazed windows and thoughtfully designed apartments.Relax on a balcony or deck while watching the water, or just take in the passing parade in Lord Street.The bright, spacious and airy, all units are fully self-contained, with queen-sized beds, quality furnishings and fittings throughout, reverse cycle air-conditioning and heating, washing machines, and Austar cable TV.We look forward to making your stay a memorable one!Your hosts,Andy and Steph O'Connor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Foam Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel
Sea Foam Villas Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing