We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Morwell B&B and Inns
Perth
1 review
“Motel stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had a great 3 day stay at this motel, the room including the bathroom were spotless with very nice furnishings, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is also very good with walking distance to to the mall, restaurant and cinema's, the staff at the motel were very friendly and accommodating to my needs, all in all it was a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to any of my friends...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a great stay at this boutique motel, the room was lovely and very comfortable. Huge bathroom with very relaxing spa bath. Very clean and nothing was too much to ask for from the staff. Every request was granted with a smile.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey Hills
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at 503 On Princes Drive Motel , I had two luxurious nights in the deluxe room, the room was so comfortable , and I had everything i needed, a luxurious spa and huge bathroom, the bed was very comfortable, very nice furnishings and it was a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend the accomodation to all my friends. Staff couldnt have been more helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had a great stay on this property. Huge carpeted room with clean bedding and nice furnishing. Provisions were generally thoughtful. The huge ensuite with heating was a great bonus. Great place for an overnight stay before heading down to Philip Island the next morning, especially when you are driving from up north. The only two downsides are the lack of internet connection and a lift. Would have loved to "like" on Facebook, on that day itself, as encouraged by the brochere left in the room. Eating places and a supermarket are right across the road. Pretty convenient location.

Room Tip: If you have tons of luggage, try to get the room on the ground floor just beside the reception. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the upstairs room with a balcony. The rooms are recently refurbished with nice furniture and comfy bed. The kitchenette has the basics, although we had to ask for a toaster. They also didn't supply any dish washing liquid or sponges so you could do your own dishes - which is OK if you are only there overnight. Having said that, nothing was too much trouble and all our requests were granted with a smile. The bathroom was huge with a huge corner spa bath. No hairdryer in the room but I had my own. I guess the biggest issue was that we had no hanging space in this room and unfortunately had to utilise the light fittings, door handles and anything else we could to hang our good clothes/suits. On our second day we had clean towels but the old towels were thrown into a corner which is where they stayed - obviously someone got sidetracked and the bin remained full. Just a few nit picky things. Overall I was quite impressed and when coming down this way, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was most impressed with the quality of the room. It was far better than expected and I have no hesitation in recommending the Motel. The room was large, with very high quality fittings. Friendly reception. The room was very clean.
In addition, it is next to the Australian-Italian club which has a good restaurant with friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a deluxe room which was very clean and well presented. Very large and beautiful bathroom with spa. Even though it was at the front we did not notice traffic noise. Handy to Italian club next door for meals. Only downside was no Guest Information folder and no hairdryer which I would have thought for the standard should have been a normal inclusion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morwell
1.6 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
415 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
36 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Midvalley Motel
Midvalley Motel
#3 of 6 in Morwell
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Morwell Parkside Motel
Morwell Parkside Motel
#2 of 6 in Morwell
11 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coal Valley Motor Inn
Coal Valley Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Morwell
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments

Property: 503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 503 Princes Dr, Morwell, Victoria 3840, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Morwell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Morwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 503 On Princes Drive Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing