We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Room”
Review of Morwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morwell Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Out of all the Motels that we have stayed in on our Road Trips, the Morwell Motel has been one of the best. We were really impressed with the King Room that we were Upgraded to. The Bed, Furniture, Appliances and Room Design were Top Quality. To receive Nespresso Coffee Machines in each room earned our Tick of Approval, (we did not have to use the Instant Coffee Sachets that you receive in every other Motel). To be greeted by Max the dog in the morning was a delight. Only a 5 minute walk to the Chinese Restaurant. We were tired and weary on arrival, it was a pleasant gesture to have the Owner walk us to our room and immediately put the Air Conditioner on for us.

Room Tip: Select the King Room - Ground Floor - Impressive & Comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bairnsdalemotel, Owner at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel we have only been open 10 weeks and we love welcoming new guests every day and if we keep getting great feedback like this that will we great so from all the team at Morwell Motel thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Morwell Motel for one night whilst on a business trip. The room was newly refurbished to a very high standard and offered outstanding value for money.

The motel is just outside of Morwell town centre and whilst it did not have a restaurant, it was only a 5-minute walk to the pub. I was upgraded to a King room by the very friendly man at reception and was pleasantly surprised when shown my room. It was fairly spacious with all the mod cons and an exceptional bed. The shower was also of a high quality.

Two aspects stop me from rating the motel as 'excellent'. One is that the walls are quite thin and I could hear the neighbours who were actually very quiet. The other thing was the lack of cupboard space to hang clothes. This doesn't bother me if I am on holiday but rails to hang my suit and shirt is nice when I have to work the next day.

I would stay here again if passing through Morwell in the future and would be happy to pay more than the $110 special rate - anything up to $140 would represent good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bairnsdalemotel, Owner at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel in Morwell 16 of our 22 rooms have hanging space in there cupboards and the 6 without we use mainly for over night guest staying just the one night . We have opened about 10 weeks ago and for ever will be working on making Morwell Motel a great place to stay with great service from and great rooms .
Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time in Australia I've slept like a baby! The Motel is newly renovated, november 2012, and has everything a spoiled european traveller could wish for, super nice and comfy bed, free wifi, free laundry, nespresso machine, very big flat tv, large fridge, a very appreciated air condition unit, wall sockets in the right places to charge your laptop and a shower head you could actually use! That said the thing I loved the most was the service, free upgrade to King room and a very much needed late check out.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infamoussthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bairnsdalemotel, Owner at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thanks for the kind review we are getting awesome feedback on our beds every one seems to think they are amazing . We always upgrade if we can and we work hard at giving great service so from all the team at Morwell Motel thank-you for your kind words
Cheers From Grant , Cush ,Annette &Tracy (the Morwell team )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed there overnight Rooms were modern and service great. Loved the nespresso coffee machine in the room. (I believe that they are in all rooms...) The Receptionist was very friendly and helpful and advised us also of great places to see whilst in the valley.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadders190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant m, Owner at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thanks for your kind words and yes nespresso coffee machines are in all our rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed here one night a week since it opened so I could attend school. I wouldn't choose anywhere else. The rooms are fantastic and the beds so comfortable to sleep in. I could hook up my usb to the tv to watch what I wanted or do my exercise workouts (rooms are big enough to do my workouts in), and the free internet was a great bonus. Loved the new facilities in the gym which I was able to use as part of the accommodation too!
Great service from the staff, top notch! (ohhh and the coffee machines are pretty awesome too)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm normally quite hesitant about staying in motels, however this motel was a step above the rest! I was able to be booked at the very last minute due to a mix up with my room at another hotel. I checked in within an hour if booking and was met with friendly service. I then upgraded immediately, much to my surprise and delight. The room exceeded my expectations, it had been renovated with a modern look and was immaculate!! Will definitely stay here when in Morwell again and would highly recommend it to those travelling in the area!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosariaGrasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank DesiHodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell_Motel, Front Office Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morwell
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
37 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coal Valley Motor Inn
Coal Valley Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Morwell
112 reviews
4.1 mi away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#2 of 8 in Traralgon
164 reviews
7 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morwell Motel

Address: 259 Princes Dr, Morwell, Victoria 3840, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Morwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Price Range: $84 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morwell Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After spending half a million dollars in late 2012 Morwell Motel has re-opened with every one of our rooms fitted out with beautiful planked floors, hand built furniture in amazing timber/leather combinations with granite desks, coffee and bedside tables and a new PENTHOUSE 'King Koil' mattress by AH BEARD Australia that is topped with quality linen.What others may call “extras”, Morwell Motel calls “inclusions”. In every room, the Motel includes a Nespresso coffee machine and milk frother, with a choice of many flavour pods in reception, free in-room Wi-Fi, split system air-conditioning, full size fridge, microwave, iPod/iPhone dock & charger, 42” flat-screen HD TV, Russel Hobbs toaster and kettle with crockery, cutlery and glassware. Our free gym and fitness room includes an electronic treadmill, multi-station gym set and exercise bike. There is free off-street parking and a complimentary guest laundry. For those after a little extra luxury, our 6 modern Executive King rooms are ground floor and were gutted in the reno - everything in them is new. Including plastered walls, a full kitchentte, volcanic stone tiled shower with hand-held shower wand. The motel is next door to ALDI supermarket and a few minutes walk to several restaurants, pubs and clubs that our guests may charge back to their room. Being a small 22 room boutique motel we pride ourselves on providing a warm, friendly and welcoming service for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Morwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing