We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Elsewhere”
Review of Comfort Inn Moe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Moe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked through the choice hotels website and booked a queen and single bedroom. I had my son with me but fortunately not my daughter. The front desk decided to change my room to a queen only bed without confirming as he was under the impression i was by myself. No issue i thought and took the queen only bedroom.
Upon check out he then charged me for a queen and single bedroom. When i asked why, his argument was each room is charged by person...didnt make sense to me and didnt check out when i checked back to the choice hotel website. So in the end he ripped me off $15 a night for a room that was poor, inadequate that was beyond its use by date.
The owner needs to take some advice listed here by others, customer service is number one, people can get by with minimal discomforts, but when you argue with them when clearly your mistake, they wont be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Moe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed one night on a recent trip from Adelaide to Wollongong.
Booked in late (8.00pm) as all motels in the vicinity were booked out, they only had one budget room left that had a double and single bed in it. took that and was pleasantly suprised at the standard of the "budget" room.
Dined in the adjacent "Rookies restaurant" that was not part of the motel and had an excelent wood fired pizza meal, more than we could eat. the menu was very varied to cater for all tastes and seemed to be a hangout for a lot of the locals.

Room Tip: our room was on the south side facing the adjacent road about 200 metres away as well as a little us...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingcheeseAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The owner is a rude arrogant man who does not know how to talk to people politely. I will never make the mistake of staying there again.
It was close to the highway and the traffic noise is terrible all night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Purplecat_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Old style and basic motel but it was very clean. However the room had a very strong smell...smelt like a cleaning product? and the longer we were there, the sorer our throats became, which didnt improve until we left.

The glass patio door banged and rattled throughout the night, needed another lock or fastener at the bottom as the door handle is set high. Turned off the air cond. unit as it was unfortunately way too loud for sleeping, so was stuffy through the night.

Breakfast is ordered the night before and was basic but fine. We found the lady at reception nice but the mans manner & comments were very off putting. Would not stay again.

Ate at Rookies next door for dinner, awesome meal and really nice staff. You can charge back to your motel room, but there is a $5 charge for this we found out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliverygirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

friendly staff who are very helpful. the motel is a bit dated and rooms and bathrooms do need a refurbish however they are clean and not a lot of road noise. you can hear the train when it goes past. rookies pizza restaurant is next door and provides good meals. safe off street parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

While the ambiance was busting, so was the managers face, he was like a coleslaw being defaced and did not appreciate anyone swimming in the lovely pool. Yes it was clean, but no the owners language was not. By pass the hideous curtains. The lumpy matteress and detour the the pool. It's a place to stay and watch ur back!! Sink or swim motown ways wenches, make sure u can climb a fence if u have to stay here

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Moe Comfort Inn, the first night it was very warm inside and I had the air conditioner (the old box type) running all night, but still had to sleep on top of the sheets as it was hot inside. The following day it was 42 degrees. After being out sight seeing all day I came back to an extremely hot motel room, I arrived back at 5pm and it was 36c outside the room but must have been in excess of 50c inside. I turned the air conditioner on again but it did nothing to lower the temp inside. I went outside the unit and noticed other patrons were outside as well and after speaking to them their rooms were very hot as well, their air conditioners were not very good also. I notice that their was no water dripping out of the pipes on the air cons. Next morning after another terrible night for sleeping I went outside and it would have been 10 degrees cooler. I booked out as it was way to hot to stay another night. I mentioned to the reception staff that the air conditioner wasn't working and that no water was coming out of the condensation pipes on all the unit and she said that it was in WINTER. No discount was sought or offered

Room Tip: Make sure motel rooms have split system air conditioners
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, Manager at Comfort Inn Moe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments. However, we received no request to assist in the setting of the a/c. The problem was only raised on departure. Upon inspection of the a/c we found that dial was on the incorrect setting. Once on the correct setting the a/c works effectively. We are very happy to assist our customers to ensure a comfortable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moe
19.2 mi away
Walhalla's Star Hotel
Walhalla's Star Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walhalla
234 reviews
18.8 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
109 reviews
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
36 reviews
7.8 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
427 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Moe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Moe

Address: 98 Narracan Dr, Moe, Victoria 3825, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Moe
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Moe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moe is located on 3 beautiful acres of land in the Latrobe Region of Gippsland. One and a half hours drive from Melbourne. Walhalla and Mt Baw Baw are an hour drive north. Surrounded by history like the Gippstown Historical Township, wineries and sporting activities and clubs. Moe is a place for gathering. Moe Golf Club and the Yallourn Golf club are within a short 7 minute drive from the motel. There is a choice of standard, deluxe or family room, the deluxe offers more space some having a veranda. All rooms are non-smoking with spilt system air conditioners. We offer our guests clean and comfortable beds. The rooms also include a mini bar. There is tea and coffee facility with every room. Microwave is available on request. Each room has flat screen TV with Foxtel, DVD players are also available. The bathroom is fitted with a shower with complimentary shampoo and soap. Free parking, Free Wi-Fi. Scanning and faxing services is available for the corporate guest. There is washing facilities for the traveller. In the summer months the heated pool is open for all to enjoy with a BBQ nearby under the big tree. Next door is Rookies restaurant/hotel where diners enjoy a meal or pizza. Comfort Inn Moe has 28 rooms and is part of the Choice Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Moe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moe Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing