We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good nights Sleep”
Review of The Moe Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Moe Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Good nights Sleep”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Older motel but spotless clean an fresh smell in rooms. Very friendly welcome always appreciated after a long drive. Breakfast on a tray available due to an early start. Multiple channels austar movies etc. Bed comfortable went to sleep straight away. A good choice for the wise traveller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
23
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was stranded in moe and walked in off the street. From the start, the service was friendly and made me feel a lot better. The room was above average, with lots of channels and comfortable furniture. The high point was borrowing a phone charger without any questions - it appeared nothing was too much trouble.

One of the best motels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same - perhaps prefer away from the pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicholasW264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was impressed with the room description on the Internet. Needless to say I did my "Happy Dance" :) when I saw it in person!! A decent sized room, free wi-fi, free austar and room service is fantastic, close to the train, Woolies and Bistro less than 5 mins walk from my room?!? Who could ask for more?! I will most definitely be recommending the place to anyone I know coming this way. It's the only place I want to stay at when I'm in Moe, Victoria!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very pleasant lady at reception, who was very helpful with places to eat. There was a heated outdoor pool. Parking at the door.
Very clean, quiet and spacious room with lots of channels to choose from on the TV, a quiet air conditioning unit. Comfortable couch and bed table and chairs. Spacious bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, which was a bit flaky, but not too bad.
Reasonable price for accommodation. Will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunluce
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Check in was quick, easy and friendly. The motel is surprisingly quiet considering the central location. A stroll through the garden will take you to a hotel where a great lunch or dinner can be had (so no need to get back in the car after a long drive) The room was nice and clean but quite dated, but I believe that it is a work in progress to bring the rooms up to a more modern standard. The bed was a bit firm for our liking but we still slept quite well. Breakfast was quite hearty and a reasonable price. The chocolate on the towels was a nice touch and free wifi was a bonus. We will stay here again when we are up this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edzDunluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel all around Victoria in my work as a First Aid Trainer. Moe Motor Inn had everything I look for in accommodation;
- fresh & friendly face at reception who looked happy to be there
- elegant bedding that doesnt look 50 years old
- fresh smelling with no strong horrible deodorant smells
- good breakfast at a very reasonable price
- tea & coffee and biscuits that were not stale
- a lovely chocolate on top of the towels - an unexpected but appreciated treat.
Thank you Moe Motor Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and used it as a base for exploring the amazing Gippsland region. The rooms are spotless and the layout of all the rooms means that you have a garden view no matter where you are. The rooms were quiet despite the central Moe location. The staff are locals and are very warm and welcoming. You get the feeling they enjoy what they are doing and it's not just a moneymaking venture. Having stayed at quite a few chain motels, Moe Motor Inn is a real standout for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moe
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Moe
Comfort Inn Moe
#2 of 2 in Moe
33 reviews
19.4 mi away
Walhalla's Star Hotel
Walhalla's Star Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walhalla
233 reviews
17.9 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
36 reviews
8.8 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
424 reviews
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moe Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moe Motor Inn

Property: The Moe Motor Inn
Address: 3 - 13 Fowler St, Moe, Victoria 3825, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Moe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moe Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Moe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing