We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
259
318
119
71
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
318
119
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadking roomluxury escapeslovely old hotelshared balconygrand old ladyocean viewdevonshire teafirst floorwalk into townspa roomtwo night stayhotel restaurantapartment was cleansmall roomold world charmstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 807 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect. Loved the walks along the beach early morning and if you are up for a challenge, walk up John Street for a heart starter with fabulous views, then back for breakfast on our balcony with sea views. The staff at the GP were very welcoming and there is Wifi available. Would return again and again. Love lorne.

Room Tip: apartment 23 has a beautiful balcony with sea views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear jhym,

Thank you for reviewing the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Are are some wonderful walks around us, we are on whale watch now, as it is almost that season!
We would love to have you stay again on your next visit to Lorne.

Kind Regards,

Samia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip down the great ocean road. We stayed in the one bed apartment & On our check out we left our iPad in the apartment. When we realised later in the day when back in Melbourne. We rang the hotel and the staff found it. They couldn't have been more helpful. We were delighted when it was returned to us.
This is a real gem of a hotel with fantastic service.
Thank you Grand pacific hotel :-))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear NTFDublin,

Thank you for reviewing the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help with your Ipad.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip & if you are ever back in this part of the world, would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,

Samia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you stay here you must Eat in the restaurant,, we had the most amazing food and wine. Our room was very small but comfortable and the bathroom was large. It's very quiet and really cheap. Look on wotif for great deals

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Nicola459,

Thank you for writing a review for the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and particularly your experience in the restaurant.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Australia.

Warm Regards,

Samia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although my husband and I booked this hotel very last minute (an hour before check in), we had a pleasant stay! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was relatively small yet it was clean and it had great view of ocean that we could enjoy from our bed! If you stay here you must try dinner menu at their restaurant. The seafood platter is just amazing(such a generous portion +nicely cooked seafood. Especially the oysters!) There are also couple of seafood restaurant in walking distance. Staying this hotel was certainly a treat whilst driving along Great Ocean Road. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_komaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Mrs-komaba,

Thank you for reviewing the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments. We have some great last minute deals mid-week, so I am pleased you took advantage of one of them!
I am delighted that you had a pleasant time & recommend it!

Warm Regards,

Samia Bereiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped of here at the beginning of our great ocean road trip.
Friendly staff on arrival and we ordered a bottle of bubbles ready for us in the room. Great spacious room. With spa for two which was a great size. Very spectacular views!
Staff really friendly as we ordered dessert at the restaurant and they helped me bring it to our room.

Issue:
Needs aircon as fan didn't cut it.
Prefer to have roped off the areas outside room windows because if you wanted to enjoy seaview and pier you'd need blinds open. As a communal balcony wraps around hotel you risk people walking past your bed destroying privacy.

Would stay again. In love with Lorne

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoodooHelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Voodoohelo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel.

Being a historical property, it definitely has its quirks! One of them being its shared balcony which wraps round the front of the property, another is no air conditioning; being a listed building there are certain things which we are unfortunately not able to put in.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your spa room and found the staff to be friendly and helpful!

We would love to welcome you back if you are ever back in this lovely part of the world.

Warmest Regards,

Samis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews