We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We forgot our iPad and the staff found it and got it back to us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lorne
Dublin
2 reviews
“We forgot our iPad and the staff found it and got it back to us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip down the great ocean road. We stayed in the one bed apartment & On our check out we left our iPad in the apartment. When we realised later in the day when back in Melbourne. We rang the hotel and the staff found it. They couldn't have been more helpful. We were delighted when it was returned to us.
This is a real gem of a hotel with fantastic service.
Thank you Grand pacific hotel :-))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NTFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear NTFDublin,

Thank you for reviewing the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help with your Ipad.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip & if you are ever back in this part of the world, would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,

Samia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    247
    92
    61
    35
See reviews for
115
337
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If you stay here you must Eat in the restaurant,, we had the most amazing food and wine. Our room was very small but comfortable and the bathroom was large. It's very quiet and really cheap. Look on wotif for great deals

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicola459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Nicola459,

Thank you for writing a review for the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and particularly your experience in the restaurant.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Australia.

Warm Regards,

Samia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although my husband and I booked this hotel very last minute (an hour before check in), we had a pleasant stay! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was relatively small yet it was clean and it had great view of ocean that we could enjoy from our bed! If you stay here you must try dinner menu at their restaurant. The seafood platter is just amazing(such a generous portion +nicely cooked seafood. Especially the oysters!) There are also couple of seafood restaurant in walking distance. Staying this hotel was certainly a treat whilst driving along Great Ocean Road. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_komaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Mrs-komaba,

Thank you for reviewing the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments. We have some great last minute deals mid-week, so I am pleased you took advantage of one of them!
I am delighted that you had a pleasant time & recommend it!

Warm Regards,

Samia Bereiki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped of here at the beginning of our great ocean road trip.
Friendly staff on arrival and we ordered a bottle of bubbles ready for us in the room. Great spacious room. With spa for two which was a great size. Very spectacular views!
Staff really friendly as we ordered dessert at the restaurant and they helped me bring it to our room.

Issue:
Needs aircon as fan didn't cut it.
Prefer to have roped off the areas outside room windows because if you wanted to enjoy seaview and pier you'd need blinds open. As a communal balcony wraps around hotel you risk people walking past your bed destroying privacy.

Would stay again. In love with Lorne

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoodooHelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Voodoohelo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel.

Being a historical property, it definitely has its quirks! One of them being its shared balcony which wraps round the front of the property, another is no air conditioning; being a listed building there are certain things which we are unfortunately not able to put in.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your spa room and found the staff to be friendly and helpful!

We would love to welcome you back if you are ever back in this lovely part of the world.

Warmest Regards,

Samis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great food, with a diversed menu, and quick personal service while you a eating in a large group (200 persons or more).
The apartment are great, with a beautyfull view, and big, and just great. I would love to come back to this hotel.
This Hotel has two bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear springAnne,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments.

We would love you have you back if you are ever down on the Great Ocean Road again.

Warmest Regards,

Samia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the GPH whilst on a beach program with Deakin university along with 200 other students. Although this is a huge group you could tell other guests were not subsided and were well looked after. The staff were extremely accommodating, friendly, cheerful and not able to do enough for you! We received buffet based meals as that's what Deakin asked for for us and the quality of food was brilliant! The rooms were a great size stocked with everything you could need, comfortable beds, ceiling fans and TV's, the rooms were also exceptionally clean! GPH is in a good location, being just a 5 minute walk from the beach, shops and bars!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bick455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPHLorne, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Bick455,

Thank you so much for writing a review on the Grand Pacific Hotel & Apartments.

Your group was a pleasure to have and I am delighted you enjoyed your time here.

Kindest Regards,

Samia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was clean and large with great rooms and views. Loved that it was on the beach and my room had a balcony with a view of the beach. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The food was delicious and this was by far the nicest accomodation I saw in the area. I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erindessau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.1 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Property: Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Address: 268 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Lorne
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing