We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with just a couple of areas for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Qdos Arts Treehouses
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Great tranquil location. No TV or Telephone made it very peaceful. Just sat listening to the Koalas in the trees

Bit of a walk up and over the hill from Lorne, but we didn't mind that.

Areas for improvement:
- Stayed for 3 nights and the room was not cleaned or touched once we had arrived
- Qdos is closed on Tuesday/Wednesday, therefore breakfast is not available. We were told the rate included breakfast and were provided with a rather sub-standard pre-prepared breakfast. We are by no means greedy eaters, but there was not enough food for 2 people for 2 days. There is no mains water either and there was not enough drinking water provided. It felt like we were paying too much and found it all very confusing. The staff did not feel 100% aware of what was available.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatestStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2007

The Japanese inspired treehouses are absolutely gorgeous. It is so peaceful (no television or radio, just the sound of the wind and birds) and full of wildlife. A friendly echidna came to find his breakfast outside our treehouse on one of the mornings we were there. We would recommend this stunning place to anyone...well anyone who is fit enough to walk up to their unique accommodation! The breakfast was superb, as was the stroll through the art gallery.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2006

We stayed at Qdos in January 2006, being referred there by Lorne tourist information office.

Qdos is primarily an arts venue. It is very cool and very stylish. The rooms are actually japanese style treehouses (accessed up a steep path from the main Qdos building). They have no TV, no music BUT they do have a really calming ambience up in the trees listening to the birds.

The breakfasts are fantastic, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Qdos is not walking distance from Lorne, but is a quick taxi if you wanted to sample the delights of Lorne seafront while staying at Qdos.

8  Thank angusandcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander si possible le ryokan le plus haut dans la foret, meme si c'est un peu compliqué d'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aauzely1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.6 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lemonade Creek Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#3 of 9 in Lorne
3,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
1.1 mi away
Lorne Bush House Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qdos Arts Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qdos Arts Treehouses

Address: 35 Allenvale Rd, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Price Range: $260 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Qdos Arts Treehouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a bush setting just over a kilometre inland from the main street of Lorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Qdos Arts Treehouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qdos Arts Treehouses Lorne, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing