We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moons espresso bar

Moons espresso bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Lorne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Kilda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited for brunch on a weekend and the place was heaving. We were told there would be a 30 minute wait up front, so we enjoyed our coffees whilst we waited for our food. The breakfast was great and the service friendly. Would definitely recommend for breakfast/ brunch.

Helpful?
Thank Ral3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    90
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
351 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place to have brunch. Good juices, gluten-free bread, good eggs, good service. And I hear the coffee is good too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches & coffees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I really like the Ceasar bread, really tasty, but the service isn't that good unfortunaly.
And they've got the best coffees in Lorne.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmbreGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to eat in Lorne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you like your food and coffees on the hipster side, then you must eat at Moons. I've been going here since it opened and always go multiple times each time I'm in Lorne. The food is mostly organic, hearty and well cooked. The coffee is good and the banana smoothies are sensational. Normally it's very busy, but it's well worth the wait.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cowboyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good fresh food, juice and coffee. Bussling and busy but friendly. in the main street of Lorne. A bit squashy inside for seating.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moons espresso bar also viewed

 

Been to Moons espresso bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing