We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in simple surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saporitalia

Saporitalia
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Lorne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food in simple surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate twice at this restaurant while on a three-night stay in Lorne, firstly pasta, then pizza. The same waitress served us on both occasions and remembered us the second time. The food is delicious and well priced and there is a reasonably good wine list. Atmosphere is lacking but plenty of people were eating at the restaurant on both nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    57
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've eaten here before and wasn't very impressed... but this time it was great. I got a chicken pizza and ended up eating the entire thing. Good flavour. Waitstaff were casual and friendly. Seating is kind of uncomfortable, but not unbearable. I was really surprised, usually I just walk past but I'm glad I came here for dinner on this occasion. Well done.
One suggestion might be to get some gluten free pizza bases going :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Happy Campers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very relaxing evening in this cosy Italian restaurant whilst touring the Great Ocean Road in a camper van. Just across the road from the campsite in Lorne where there is a small but decent selection of restaurants. Enjoyed the chilled atmosphere, and playing guess the nationality of the charming young waiter who turned out to be German - what were the chances?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wentworth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“love this resturant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything about this place is good, delicious food, great service, well priced. A must on the menu is the chicken rissoto!... Best I have ever had. Also the pizza with pork and fennel sausage!
my wife had the gnochhi with ceamy mushroom and caramelized walnuts-she was very enjoyed.
will come back when we back to lorn.
well done!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“so much variety and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing everything. Food, atmosphere, wine, service and price were all spot on! Been there 4 times, its great... And I will be back.Food is really nice and flavor some! So much to choose from and the tapas are good size portions!
Recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 66barak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saporitalia also viewed

 

Been to Saporitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing