We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean rooms and Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
1 review
“Perfect location, clean rooms and Good times”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in a river view cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Our kids had a separate room, which was great as we were able to talk and watch TV without disrupting them.
It was lovey to wake up to the sounds of nature. The verandah overlooks the river and the BBQ area so it was very relaxing sitting out watching the world go by.
Our two toddlers had a ball, bush walking, playing at the beach, chasing wildlife! The location was so central and it was handy having an IGA across the way. All the staff we met were professional and friendly .
We had a fantastic time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jletchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManagement, Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad ro hear you enjoyed your stay with us in a Riverview Cabin. We will pass your feedback onto staff and hope to see you back in beautiful Lorne soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    33
    18
    28
See reviews for
40
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this caravan park recently with my husband, toddler and parents in law for a weekend break. We stayed in a Riverview Cabin which although small was neat, modern and clean with a small kitchen which is always handy with a small child, and good value for money. There’s not much in Lorne for that price. The deck overlooking the river would have been fantastic to sit and have a drink on a nice summers day, however being the middle of winter we didn’t get to take advantage of that.

It was a pretty wet weekend in the Otways but we still really enjoyed our weekend in Lorne and so did our toddler, taking advantage of the playground at the caravan park and the big one on the foreshore. The reception staff at the park were really friendly and helpful when asking for the best places to eat out in town.

My parents in law stayed on a powered site in the park called ‘Kia Ora’ as this was where the cabin was that we stayed in and they also had a great experience. The toilet/shower block was newly renovated which was great, and the other block in the park was under renovation, so looks like it should be ready for summer.

All in all a great little winter getaway despite the rain, and would recommend this park...some shops including the supermarket are just across the road and the main street is a 2 minute walk, and the beach is only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really value your support and loyalty.

Hope to see you again soon…safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is terrible! Firstly the address is misleading. The address given is the correct address for one of the 5 parts of the park it is not where the office is. When we eventually found the place the staff were not very helpful. When I asked for linen I was handed sheets and 2 pillows for our cabin. No towels no blankets. when we got too our cabin it was dirty and very cold and all the windows were open. We looked for blankets and pillows and found none. We did find a small blow heater, that we had to plug in on the kitchen bench, as that was the only power point in the kitchen. Went back and got more blankets and pillows. It was only later we discovered that we did not have enough sheets. Went to the office no one there no number to contact.Rang left a message on the answer machine. Still no response. Awful STAY AWAY! There are plenty of other places to stay around this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we deeply regret any inconvenience caused as a result of the issues you experienced.
The check in office address is 2 Great Ocean Road, I believe some sat nav aids take travelers to the wrong end of Lorne. I will look into this problem.
There is a phone no. on all cabin/amenities tags if any of our inhouse guests wish to contact our onsite managers.
All cabins have 2 pillows, towels and blankets in cabin. I believe the problem with your bedding was a misunderstanding of sleeping arrangements.
I hope this has cleared up some of your issues, if not please feel free to call our office if you would like to speak to me personally.
Regards
Sharon Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lorne hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were really disappointed with our stay at the LFCP. Never again. We booked for the location but everything else was disappointing. Felt like something out of Deliverance! No basics like hair dryers or towel hooks and no storage units so your luggage ends up all over the floor. Give it a miss. There are so many fantastic other places to choose from!

Room Tip: A family of 4 should not stay in a River View cabin they are much too cramped. Best for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoW460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I appreciate all your comments and have discussed them with my team.

We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience if for yourself.

Yours sincerely
Sharon Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

terrible facility the worst staff ever hardly worth a review stay away please. The location is poor you are on side of busy road traffic noise all night as well as lights from street and supermarket.
Cabin we stayed in was filthy and worn out lights right out the front coming right through bedroom window.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere nothing about this place was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon S, Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I apologise that you had a poor experience at the park during your recent visit. The issues raised with the cleanliness and maintenance have been discussed with the housekeeping manager to ensure this issue is resolved. I hope apart from this issue you had an enjoyable stay and we hope that next time we can exceed your expectations.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

April 2013 we had a few nights at Lorne Caravan park.
A positive was that we could pick our tent site. Staff was friendly. I was just disgusted at the condition of the bathroom and showers. Walls were dirty with black marks , green organisems growing on the wall and a ball of hairs and filth on the shower floor. Cleaning is very minimal and is done in minutes but as can be expected not a great standerd. From observing I would not stay in the small cabins on the camping grounds. No privacy, no outdoor sitting oppertunity and very very tiny. Lorne itself is beautiful and worth a visit! No camp kitchen on the side we camped but there was one on the other side of the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasmanian300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Campsite jam packed with all caravans on top of eachother. Not grassy. Just dirty sand on floor and facilities quite dirty. Easter weekend so maybe why was so busy. Still only $35. Other campsites doubled prices! So better value. Right on main street of lorne by info centre.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Welshtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorne
1.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.1 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
23.2 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
8.4 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park

Property: Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
Address: 2 Great Ocean Road, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park has five fantastic camp grounds on the Great Ocean Road in Lorne with beachfront and riverside locations. Our brand new river view cabins offer self contained boutique accommodation. We also offer affordable camping and onsite cabin accommodation, all in picturesque natural leafy settings and located only a short stroll to Lorne's pristine beach, local shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing