We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Pontypridd
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Campsite jam packed with all caravans on top of eachother. Not grassy. Just dirty sand on floor and facilities quite dirty. Easter weekend so maybe why was so busy. Still only $35. Other campsites doubled prices! So better value. Right on main street of lorne by info centre.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Welshtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    34
    19
    28
See reviews for
42
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first caravan park on a 2-week road trip - we got put on a hill overlooking the water which was away from crowd. Poorly maintained sites but cobwebs all over the facilities. The power socket did not work and we did not even realize it until our water kettle worked when plugged into the bathroom socket. No hot shower at night. Not a very pleasant experience for first night. And $37 for one night!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echoytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lorne hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I and my 2 nephews stayed here yesterday and OMG what a [--] hole! Cabin was disgusting! Filthy inside and out! No air con! Windows falling apart! Dirty dirty dirty! The mattresses my nephews slept on where thin and falling apart and looked about 20 years old! The only good point about this park is the location! The wildlife there is beautiful but they have signs everywhere telling u not to feed any of the wildlife! Personally I think they need to work on their strengths of location and wildlife a d not deter people from it! Avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We won this stay on a travel auction site as did a majority of other vanners that we spoke to.The toilet doors and laundry were permanantly open allowing non paying public to walk in off the street and continually use these facilities.Plastic tents and cheap marquees littered some sites.
No maintenance to sites ( some of which had no water ) or amenities and no security at all.
If we had paid full price for our stay we would have requested a discount.The lesson that we have learnt is to check reviews before bidding on auction sites.Never again will we stay at this so called park on the river that is full of sewerage and a swing bridge that does not swing because it is closed for maintenance before Easter holidays .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Kia-ora park and loved it. You feel like your in the bush and away from the rat race of the Main Street. They have redone the toilets and showers which was well needed. For the cost of the park it is a nice relaxing spot on the rive.

Room Tip: The sites on the river down the back of the park are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The location is beautiful and easy to get to places. Easy walking to beach, fishing, shops etc. dog friendly which is great as the national park does not allow dogs in the area.
Unfortunately tho, the facilities are old, dirty and I felt like I was in a "public" beach toilet block not a paid campers toilet block. No soap, creepy doors, not locked, no mirrors. Very very poor! Worst I have ever stayed in and soooo expensive for a camp site compared to the high quality of very budget caravan parks I've been too in the past. Budget caravan parks rate higher then this one.
Garbage trucks wake you up at 6:30am.
Very noisy due to pubs so close, and people drinking. High party area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kylie601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you're going to LFCP - you have to be aware that you're going there for it's perfect location and proximity to shops, beach and other attractions. Don't go there if you're looking for a luxury / tranquil caravan park.
We stayed over the weekend and even with a full caravan park - they still only cleaned the toilets once a day. It definitely needed at least two, cleans!
They have a few parks in town and we were given a spot behind the supermarket - right at the back near the Lorne cottages. It was right next to a road which was unsealed, so dust was everywhere... but that didn't really bother us. What did bother us was the pissed backpackers that were coming and going down this road - past our tent up until the pub on the mainstreet closed at about 3:30am! Then... because we were behind the supermarket - at 6am on the dot (on a saturday / sunday morning) the dump truck was there emptying a number of dump masters just 100m away from where we were attempting to sleep! Not ideal.
I think if the local council actually spent some money on this park and upgraded the roads and facilities it would be amazing.
The positives were that there were security patrolling the park throughout the night.
It's just across the bridge from all the shops, cafes and restaurants.
They also allow dogs - which is why we picked this park.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a drive around before they assign you a site - so you can pick your spot. Dont j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaStyle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorne
1.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.1 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
0.2 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
2,753 reviews
8.4 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park

Property: Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
Address: 2 Great Ocean Road, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park has five fantastic camp grounds on the Great Ocean Road in Lorne with beachfront and riverside locations. Our brand new river view cabins offer self contained boutique accommodation. We also offer affordable camping and onsite cabin accommodation, all in picturesque natural leafy settings and located only a short stroll to Lorne's pristine beach, local shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing