We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Nearby Hotels
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne(Lorne)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$68
$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
197
234
83
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
234
83
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathgarden viewtennis courtsindoor poolgreat locationacross the roadthe great ocean roadunderground parkingthe penthouseone bedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerliving roomseparate toiletfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenmain beachgames room
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 548 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good location in the heart of Lorne and l thought well priced for what you got. We had a two bedroom ocean view room and it had a full kitchen, lounge, washing machine and dryer and a large spa that looked out over the ocean...couldn't ask for much more!
The pool area was smaller then the photos looked but still did the job and we were lucky it wasn't very busy.
Overall it was a nice weekend get away.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the ocean view, worth the money
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

So central and large apartment. Always love the bath /shower being able to see the ocean. Rang to get a direct price which was more than the internet but they were happy to match. We always book a garden view room and always seem still to get a sea view.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had some friends in Melbourne from Sydney and decided to head down to Lorne for the weekend. We booked a 2 bed ocean front apartment and found it to be perfect for what we required. Big rooms, 2 large screen TV's and a spa bath plus a great view to the sea coupled with our very own flock of Cockatoo's that entertained us on our balcony. Self contained there was a big fridge and cooking facilities if required. The weather on Saturday wasn't the best but my 7 year old son loved swimming in the heated indoor pool and relaxing in the hot spa. Great location across the road from the pub and the beach ! My son already said we are coming back in November to celebrate his mum's birthday ! So we will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night on a weekend away to the Great Ocean Road. We rang quite late in the day and asked if they'd give us the Wotif deal, which the cheery guy on reception said was absolutely fine. Upon checking in we mentioned it was our wedding anniversary, and when we arrived in what was advertised on Wotif as a garden view room, we had a magnificent view of the whole of Louttit Bay! The room itself was immaculately clean, spacious and quiet. Right on the Main Street within easy walking distance to pretty much everything Lorne has to offer, our only downside to the Cumberland was having to leave so soon! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLResort, Resort Management at Cumberland Lorne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear LeeGrl,

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your wedding anniversary. The Cumberland Lorne has long been a place celebrated by couples as the site of their engagement or marriage and many couples return annually for their anniversaries. We've had some couples returning to celebrate at our property for over 50 years. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked the Cumberland Lorne Resort for a one night stay to celebrate our birthdays in May 2014. We checked in, and found a Happy Birthday message with champagne and chocolates in our room - what a lovely surprise! The room was really spacious, and had a great view overlooking the beach, The staff were all really pleasant, professional, yet friendly. We liked it so much that we decided to book a second night! A great hotel, in a great location - we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The Ocean View room was well worth the extra cost! We had room 216 which was right opposite the elevator, so getting in from the parking lot was really easy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGSNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews