We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rising star”

Lorne Beach Pavilion
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Lorne
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lorne Beach Pavilion offers Casual Dining right by the beach. Breakfast & Lunch are served 7 days a week, Dinner is served on Friday & Saturday nights. The Cafe menu can be enjoyed sitting on the expansive outdoor deck, or (on cooler days in the cosy, heated) al fresco area and restaurant area. We are offering table service only during dinner time for our inside al fresco and restaurant area. Reservations are preferred and recommended for dinner. We also specialise in all types of functions including corporate lunches/dinners and weddings. More information is available on our website, instagram or Facebook.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Rising star”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I went for dinner at the lorne beach pavilion, having heard locally that the head chef changed. Well I have to admit they found themselves a little rising star in the hospitality industry. We had an amazing seafood platter cooked to perfection, and the seafood bisk was out of this world, he then came to few tables presenting himself and following our compliments for our food, we received a scoop of his homemade Irish brown bread and baileys ice cream...just divine. The locals were right to send us to this beautiful location

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiecritics12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    105
    46
    26
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing food….”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had heard mixed reviews about this place but we fell for the location overlooking the ocean and were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional quality of the food by the new chef!!!

The most gourmet and well executed food in Lorne by far! A must for foodies!

The only downside is its expensive for the servings but the quality, presentation and flavor are worth it! Also the service was a little off!

All in all we enjoyed this experience.

Sarah

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snhawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Christmas lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have a lovely Christmas lunch in the conservatory at the Lorne Beach Pavilion. 3 course sharing menu which was delicious and it was beautifully decorated inside. It was so good we went back for lunch the next day in the kiosk which was equally as good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albi, France
Level Contributor
242 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach, can't get any better than this!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great little spot. Quite simply a lovely breakfast served right on the beachfront at sensible prices. It's nice to find something special like this in a tourist spot that doesn't take advantage.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, pity about the food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Monday night in Lorne and lured by the beautiful location of this restaurant, we were given a window table when other restaurants in town were full. "Sorry Sir, seafood platter not available." Oh well, this happens, let's try someting else. Entree of crab salad was presented as balls, crab balls, cucumber balls, frilly parsley, a bit of dill. Wow, it took me back to the 70's. Pumpkin rosini was entree size and pork loin like white sponge. I'd encourage you to enjoy the view from a walk along the beach and eat elsewhere in town.
Ambience was impacted by diners at adjoining table. Male partner explained in his loud voice that degustation was "degutstation" and meant small portions so the guts could digest the food.
A real cultural experince in Lorne.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 35LizH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorne Beach Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Lorne Beach Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing