We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, very comfortable and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lemonade Creek Cottages
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
1 review
“Relaxing, very comfortable and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights at the cottages, the beds were so comfortable, it was peaceful and so very beautiful. Clean and tidy and beautifully set up inside the cottage. Slept well and woke to the calls of the birds. A 45 min walk to Erskine Falls and tennis and netball and golf. What more could you want. I was wonderful. xoxox

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickieandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Aus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed at Lemonade Creek Cottages to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What a lovely quiet and special place. Decorated beautifully, personal touches and native birds feeding outside our cottage.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

I called a few cottages in Lorne before booking. Some replies sounded like they were doing me favor. When I spoke to Liz at Lemonade Cottages, I knew this was the place for us. She was so friendly and helpful, and everything she told us about the location and the accommodation was spot on. We were traveling with friends from the UK, so wanted somewhere really special to give them a good Aussie experience, this really did the trick. We will also return later this year to sample some more of Liz and Ray's hospitality and the tranquility of Lemonade Creek and surrounds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_prosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We recently stayed in a cottage for three nights. It was like being in a home away from home. All creature comforts were provided including a bottle of wine, fresh flowers and yummy chocolates. The surrounding gardens are wonderful and lush. There were colorful parrots and other types of birds just outside the door every day. The proprietors were very friendly, informative and accommodating. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay again next time we visit Lorne.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goforit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed for three nights at Lemonade Creek Cottages with our 12 and 9 year old children just before Christmas, based on a recommendation by the local tourist office whilst en route on the Great Ocean Road. We were absolutely delighted with the choice! The cottages are scattered around the most beautiful grounds, with our hosts bending over backwards to make our stay special. The kids were thrilled to see the many wild and exotic birds around the place, with bird feeders placed outside the cottages offering us close-up views over breakfast! There is a lovely, covered pool on site, as well as a tennis court and a massive video library available, so everyone was easily entertained.

Lorne is about a 7 minute drive away and a great stop off point on your trip along the GOR. We also took the amazing walk from Lemonade Creek Cottages to Ernskine Falls through the rainforest. It takes about 1/2 hour each way and is well worth it for getting a feel for the local flora. To the children, it was like a big adventure playground! A much better option that to just sit in the car and drive to the waterfall. But wear decent shoes that can withstand some mud if it has rained recently because the ground can be wet in places.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivendell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Lemonade Creek cottages are the perfect peaceful getaway. Located a short drive inland from Lorne, (remember to take provisions with you as there are no local shops), they offer a real cottage style, home-away-from home, complete with large spa bath, and some delightful added extras such as complimentary wine, cheese and chocolates. Kangaroos were spotted on the golf course in the morning and an array of birds came to feed at dusk.

We only stayed one night so didn’t get to enjoy the full range of facilities on offer, but had great fun on the par 3 golf course. Liz is an excellent host, (sadly we didn’t get to meet her husband), full of really helpful local knowledge, such as places to eat and good walks in the area. And the personalised welcome message on the chalkboard was a very thoughtful touch!

The only marginally negative thought we had - the various lists of do’s and don’ts, albeit handwritten and beautifully presented in photo frames, seemed a bit unnecessary as I’d think most people who stay would show great respect for the place and those who don’t are unlikely to pay much attention to the notices anyway! We look forward to returning and enjoying more of the beautifully quiet location, which was something we appreciated even more when we spent the following night at the more modern, expensive and somewhat noisy Cumberland Resort.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheresubeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed in the cottages and could not think of one thing we think the owners have missed in setting them up. They were everything the brochure said.
Situated 7 km from the township of Lorne on the Great Ocean Road, (we hadnt quite relaised that it was this far out on booking) we found the total Lemonade cottage experience outstanding. We also thought it represented great value at just $175 a night. It would have to have been our most favourite place we stayed at on our ten day trip.

From the moment we arrived we knew we were on a winner....We were greeted by Tim in a friendly and welcoming manner. He is the nicest man. He knows lots about the area and is easy to talk to but never invaded our space. Nothing was a trouble. We love you Tim!!!!! There were fresh flowers, chocolates, cheeses and wine in the cottage. The gardens are lovely and the wildlife captivating and friendly. We hand fed cockatoos and king parrots from our verandah. The cottage was warm, comfortable and just like home only better. A fully equipped kitchen was great because we had been staying in a city hotel and really wanted a home cooked meal.
Quality toiletries ( the Earths Organics Gardeners Handwash is to die for), loads of fluffy towels, fluffy bathrobes, slippers and a beautiful double spa bath. The bed and pillows were comfortable with quality linen used. The whole place was spottless.

Facilities include a guest laundry, huge DVD/video collection, heated pool, tennis court, golf course and basketball area. Bush walks run through the property to surrounding areas like the Erskine Falls and Carolynne Cascades ( please check my spelling on that one). We truelly loved this place.....and would highly recommend it.

The cottage we stayed in could sleep six. I think families with members of all ages, young and old, would enjoy this setting. The two of us found it peaceful and relaxing.At night you couldnt hear anything....it was so quiet. A noise on the verandah mid morning heralded Tim bearing the local paper with a note clipped to the top that wished us a good morning and provided suggestions of things we could do during the day including travel times. Oh....and in case youve forgotten, we really really recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
3.6 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
3.6 mi away
Lorne World
Lorne World
#1 of 22 in Lorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemonade Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemonade Creek Cottages

Property: Lemonade Creek Cottages
Address: 690 Erskine Falls Rd, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemonade Creek Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lemonade Creek Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonade Creek Cottages Lorne, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing