We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in Great Ocean Road”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #15 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Great Ocean Road”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July 2011 in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had a wonderful stay, spacious apartment with views of ocean from the balcony.

It has kitchenette facilities, a living room and two bedrooms, one with queen bed and another with 2 single beds.

Overall the stay was good during our visit to Great Ocean Road.

Room Tip: Apartments with a view are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The friendly welcome my wife and I received was a delight. Immediate recognition, quick supply of the drinks we ordered and a full explanation of the risotto options for "risotto night" was great. Seafood curry was my choice, without the rice, and the waiter was keen to please. A glass of Kind Valley pinot grigio was included and the meal was a sensation. This is what pub food passion is all about. Dinner meant that we couldn't enjoy the view, so next visit during winter will be for lunch.

Room Tip: We didn't stay but we did eat.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in Summer. The apartment was clean and the location was a nice five minute stroll from the main street. The staff at the hotel were very nice and polite. We were on the ground floor so no view. The fittings/furniture were not great quality and the room had no air con or ceiling fan so got quite warm. This also gave it a bit of a musty smell. Overall the room was cheaper than other accommodation around Lorne so we weren't expecting first class but for the price was worth it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We would stay here again, it was perfect! New apartment and furnishings with a balcony and 5-star view of the ocean. It has everything you need including a washing machine and dryer with detergent. The price (we paid $170 per night for 2 bedrooms / 4 adults) was very reasonable for the area and facilities. We could hand-feed the cheeky cockatoos on our balcony, it was great fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis-Travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The appartments are really spacious. We had booked a 2 bedroom appartment and when we got there we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom. The appartment was really spacious with a huge verandah overlooking the sea and Lorne pier. There is a good size kitchen and even a washing machine and tumble drier with washing powder provided along with basic provisions. There is free wifi but the code only allows for 1/2 hour before you have to pay. The bar prices are on the steep side but this is the case for most of Lorne.
The hotel is ideally placed for the beautiful beach and also for exploring the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and wish we would have come earlier ( a few days earlier) Apartment was very spacious, clean and views were amazing! Balcony was huge so lots of room for sunbathing! Only a 5 minute walk into the main part! Would definitely book again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte4w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

One of the best experiences ever! 3 double rooms (the one overlooking the ocean with its own bathroom) plus another bathroom and a very cozy and spacious living room/kitchen area.. So sorry I had to leave after one night only!! We also had a beautiful balcony from which we had a great view on the pier.. Great value for money!
The only negative point is the absence of an elevator from the parking lot.. our luggage was really heavy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeFede_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.6 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lorne
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel

Property: Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel
Address: Great Ocean Road | (next to the Grand Pacific Hotel), Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Apartments At Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing