We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem.”

Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Lorne
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday night and the place was pumping.Our food was amazingly tasty and well presented. The tiger prawns were served in a delicious sauce,with a lovely salad. The service was extremely efficient and pleasant. I highly recommend this restaurant,and will certainly visit again if we are in Lorne.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 521 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Just gotta say
Your fish
Your fish
It blew me away
Cool restaurant
Talk to the owner :)
He's been in lorne forever
Lol
He's got an interesting past
And a pretty good laugh
Your fish
Your fish
The local catch is awesome
The chef presents it at best
The wines are extensive
The vibe is close and friendly
Your fish
Your fish
Theknockout
Stuffed mushrooms
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Blue eye for me
And
Rockling for my fine lady
Thank you

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 102ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Service was great very friendly waiter, owner is a top fella, views are awesome if you sit outside, the seafood platter for one is great value , tastes awesome ,garlic prawns where great, sticky date pudding is great a must

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FordRanger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The ocean views are beautiful, but the decor was shabby and cheap (chipped laminate tables), mismatched and more suited to a fish n chip shop than fine dining. The service was pleasant and friendly, but did not match the menu prices. Unfortunately the food was over cooked and overpriced. Mains are around $40, entrees $15-20, desserts $11-15. The tiger prawns were overcooked and tough, and the sauce (white wine, garlic and chilli which I expected to be light and delicate) was actually a thick, sweet and overpowering cream sauce that reminded me of sweet chilli sauce. The fish of the day was whiting in beer batter, which was nice but slightly overcooked, and the batter was tasteless. Mains were served with very average chips and salad you would expect to find in a cheap pub meal. The cheesecake was nice.
There were a few deliveries of stock to the restaurant, via the front door, during dinner service.

Overall, the prices and location make this look like it will be an amazing dining experience, but unfortunately we were disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank gypsyo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Dined here twice yesterday. Wonderful fresh food, generous serving sizes and priced according to expectations. Had I have known they did crab bisque I would've visited earlier! Thanks for two great meals!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Macca_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.