We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken was good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andrew's Chicken Joint

Andrew's Chicken Joint
Ranked #32 of 40 Restaurants in Lorne
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chicken was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not bad, food overpriced. The kids found the fried chicken the best but for me it was oily. Pizza was awful

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Efsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    16
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fishermans box.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

There was'nt a lot of take away to choose from at night so we went here and were quite pleased with our purchase.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Service was horrible, meal was ok.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We traveled through Lorne late on a Monday evening returning from seeing the 12 Apostles. This was the only open place. They too were in the middle of closing but were more then happy to take our money, telling us we would not be able to eat at the location, just give them our money and get our food.

Service was slow, the pizza was good, the chicken burgers had good meat quality but not much in terms of flavor.

It was better then nothing, as we were hungry.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
641 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
“Standard but edible food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is just an average takeaway food place. We ate here because it was quick and not as expensive as some other places. It is okay food for when you are hungry and just want to eat something quick, but I would not take my sweetheart here for dinner.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“food was just so-so, slow fast-food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We were driving the Great Ocean Road during the Australian summer break and we were hungry. Andrew's was busy, so we figured it must be OK. But it was busy because of the summer break, the beach was mobbed and they have a great location.

Chicken burgers were not that good, surprising because it is their specialty. Service was slow, probably because it was summer break. There are probably better options around.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank VT_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrew's Chicken Joint also viewed

 

Been to Andrew's Chicken Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing